We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we found this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Bettola

La Bettola
Largo Camerina 07, 97100 Ragusa, Sicily, Italy
0932 653394
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 244 Restaurants in Ragusa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $13
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Ramsgate
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Glad we found this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stumbled on this little restaurant in a back street not far from the Cathedral. The menu was not extensive, but enough to tempt the four of us. We had a shared anti-pasti, great pasta mains, lovely local wine, and a nice beer, and the bill was 48 euros!
The service was very good, the atmosphere nice....highly recommended!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    157
    36
    9
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poole
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were on holiday in Ragusa and found this charming restaurant tucked away. It was so nice we went there twice!
It appears to be a family run place with the kitchen open and on show, they have nothing to hide.
Service was good, prices very reasonable and all the food we had was delicous. The house wine was well priced and one of the nicest we had all week.
Well worth a visit and just out of the busy tourist area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
1 review
“absolutely incredible lamb chops”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Although in this restaurant all the dishes were great - starting with tipical antipasti, pasta and grilled veal - lamb chops impressed us the most. What is important - cart contains information, that chops are frozen, which is another plus, because we felt loyally treated. In fact, it wasn't such a big matter because the dish was really great and this taste remainded in our memory for a long time! Prices are very favorable, and the service is truly nice and friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Super meal, all freshly cooked, with very friendly owner who spoke excellent English, which helped! I see a few negative reviews, but our experience was that it is a very good restaurant. We were out of season but all the other guests seemed local, which is usually a good sign.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiji
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful little spot....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Just around the corner from the Duomo......The pistacchio pesto pasta is soooooo wonderful! You will end up going back for a second time!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bettola also viewed

Ragusa, Province of Ragusa
Ragusa, Province of Ragusa
 
Ragusa, Province of Ragusa
Ragusa, Province of Ragusa
 

Been to La Bettola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bettola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.