We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The veranda
The veranda
The veranda
the garden from the veranda
The solarium with Apartment Maestrale in the background
The gulf of Procchio with the place of our house
Master bedroom
Procchio
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mzidekpra...
Prague
1 review
“PERFECT HOLIDAYS IN A PERFECT APARTMENT OF A PERFECT OWNER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Elba - Casa Maestrale: We had one of the best holidays ever! We stayedon Elba for 10 days in a private apartment Casa Maestrale owned by Mrs. Cecila Stanghellini. We were there with 4 adults and 3 kids and had simply the most enjoyable, relaxing and memorable vacation ever. Mrs. Cecilia was very professional, responsive and provided us with very detailed information about her apartment and Elba. All information was very accurate and helped us to plan and enjoy our holidays. Casa Maestrale is a very spacious apartment with a huge garden, large terrace and an outside shower. The apartment was fully equipped with everything what you would expect (actually even more) and both our families had enough private space as well as common areas. When we arrived, there was a bootle of cold Proseco waiting in the fridge :) The location is great, just a short walk from the famous beach of Procchio which is the best beach on Elba. We will definitely come back next year and hope that Casa Maestrale will be available for us again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Casa Maestrale was really big and we enjoyed spending our evenings on the terrace and around the BBQ.
Liked least: That we were there just for 10 days :)
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
PKJKK1012
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“absolutely fabulous holiday in a wonderful resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

The house is great near the village and within walking distance of the beach. There is everything you need in the house and everything is clean, beautiful garden with plenty of sun loungers. We have stayed in Elba many times but this is definitely the best accommodation we have rented. There are many good restaurants in Procchio, Marino di Campo and Marcianna Marino and for a specail occasion the Publius in Poggio expensive but fantastic food. We will certainly be returning to Elba and to Casa Maestrale

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jacquelin...
Saint John, Canada
1 review
“Canadian family enjoys authetic italian experience on Elba Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Our family had an amazing stay at Casa Maestrale during the summer of 2011. The house has a great location, walking distance from the beach and the local village. It was a great home base to explore the island and enjoy the serene surroundings, local food and culture. Casa Maestrale was well equipped for our stay. The gardens and property are lovely. We would suggest pre-planning in terms of navigating to the house - we used google streetview to locate the the property before our arrival which was helpful. Also the ferry during the high season can book up, it is worthwhile making a reservation ahead if you want a specific departure time and make sure you shop around for the best options. We visted the many beaches and hiking trails around the Island which were spectacular. The island is a special place and we look forward to coming back.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: authentic place, beautiful property
Liked least: navigating the ferries for departure/arrival
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,092
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Cecilia S
31 6 18687379
Speaks English, Spanish, French, Italian
listed since : Dec 2010
Response Rate: 80 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 11 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing