We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well placed, comfortable and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Borgo al Cornio B&B

Borgo al Cornio B&B
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Prato
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Borgo al Cornio B&B
Save
You added Borgo al Cornio B&B to your Saves list
Via Convenevole da Prato 30, Prato, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Prato
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Well placed, comfortable and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights while attending a conference at the Monash campus which was only a 5 min walk away. Very welcoming and a comfortable room. Hosts extremely friendly and helpful, despite the language barrier. (Masimmo spoke French which made it easier than our more limited Italian!). Well situated very close to the Duomo and the main shopping street. Excellent value for money.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
14
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, ND
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

This is a small B&B, I think 6 rooms, in a very good location, near the Duomo in the historic center. It is run by Antonella, along with her husband. She speaks no English, so it was a bit difficult to communicate, but we got through the important stuff. The breakfasts were OK, quite standard for Italy. The room was not large but quite adequate. There is no lift, but the office is on the main floor and the short stairs to the first floor (second floor in the US) was no problem at all. Construction in the building behind would wake us early in the morning, but when that is over, the room should be quiet. A very pleasant place to stay and I would certainly stay there again if I ever return to Prato.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 6 days while attending a symposium in Prato. Prato is just about 25 mins from Florence and from this B & B, the train station is only a 5-minute walk. Antonella and Masimmo run this B & B. The breakfast is simple with variety of breads and cereals and also "biscoti". The coffee that Masimmo makes is great. The rooms are not luxury but very basic and clean and airconditioned. The bed a bit hard. They have maintained their rates at 50 Euro/night since 2009. Variety of eating places within walking distance of the B & B. If in Prato, will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: They have rooms on the first second and third floor. The stairs are a bit steep. Ask for first flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

This was a perfect place to stay - quiet, very spacious room and bathroom, central air conditioning, lovely hosts, and fantastic breakfasts. I was in Prato for a conference, and the conference rate' at the recommended hotel was 200 Euro per night. We chose this one based on TripAdvsor ratings, paid 50 Euro per night for 2 people, and congratulated ourselves on this decision for our entire stay! Two minute walk, at most, from the central piazza, less than 5 minutes from the train station. The hosts were so warm and friendly, willing out help us out with all our needs and requests.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2009

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights in May and loved it. Hosts were fantastic and very hospitable, even when we arrived very very late, well after midnight. Room was great with a big clean bathroom attached. Breakfast was included and included plenty of options including cereals, toast and fresh pastries as well as juice and coffee, and Antonella and her husband frequently asked if everything was ok.
Parking was also included at no charge which was a big relief. Prato itself is a quiet town, a nice break from the frantic pace of Firenze, and this B&B is well located to the train station.

Will definitely stay here again next time!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2009

This is a charming B&B run by Antonella and Mossimo. They were both very helpful and the breakfast was very good. It is ideally situated, being close to the railway station, for day trips to Florence, Lucca etc. It is within walking distance of a good selection of restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2008

Let me state the positive first - the cleanliness was above reproach. Mossimo was a great help to us - specially when my sons car got towed the next morning, My daughter in law spoke pretty good French, so they were able to communicate. There were 8 of us travelling together. Our room was a little shoebox with two single, very hard beds. No sleep for us. Two of the other rooms had large beds, one room had a huge lovely bathroom. the fourth room smelled like an old toilet - anyone who has travelled in Europe is quite familiar with that smell. The room was nice, but it reeked. Also, we arrived in the dark, and if we hadn't had a GPS, we would still be looking for the place. It's on a dark, small, street with just doors all along the building front and you really have to look for it - the mapquest map has all the street names on it, but just try and find them when you're driving.
Streets aren't as well marked as they are in France.
It took us 3 valuable travel hours just to get my son's car back.
Good thing he had an int'l drivers licence. Prato was pretty
well a disaster for us - the restaurant wasn't good either.

  • Liked — proximity to Florence
  • Disliked — location, smell in one room
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Borgo al Cornio B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo al Cornio B&B

Address: Via Convenevole da Prato 30, Prato, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Prato > Prato
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Prato
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Borgo Al Cornio Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Borgo al Cornio B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.