We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very badly maintained hotel, and no response to service requirements” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Pier della Francesca, 71, 59100, Prato, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Prato
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very badly maintained hotel, and no response to service requirements”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

We are quite upset to see a four star hotel having such unclean rooms, with air conditioning and toilets not functioning. Hotel was unable to service them during our stay. Many families in our group also complained of the same.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suryaprakashrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
ITALY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

rooms very dirty , NO aircondition in rooms !!!!! for 4* below standards

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ATC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prato hotels

london, england
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2009

I stayed at Hotel Palace in december during the Christmas period for business and I had a good stay. Gentle staff, completely renovated hall and room (and a beautiful christams tree :-)). There was also a suggestive gala dinner. I recommend the hotel to everyone who needs to stay in Prato for work.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lisab73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2007

My partner and I stayed at this hotel and it was truly horrendous. It was dirty - the dust and stains in the reception area should have told us. We went to our room and that was just as dirty! The bathroom looked like it had never been cleaned in it's entire life! Soap scum was all over the soap dish attached to the wall. The restaurant (for breakfast only I might add, because it was included) was ancient. The food was vile including the coffee. It was an absolute disgrace. When we first arrived it felt deserted and we wondered if we had the right place! Please someone tell me how they can get away with classing it as 4 star? My partner would never have booked this hotel had he known how awful it was. As for the (virtually non-existent) swimming pool, well what a laugh! It was empty and looked unused for years. Please don't book this hotel unless you want to throw your good money away. It really was atrocious.

  • Liked — Absolutely nothing! It was filthy!
  • Disliked — Everything from the reception area to the room to the restaurant to the pool! Horrendous
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tupelo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2006

We booked this hotel through Lastminute and it sounds really good at the time and paid good money, it wasn't cheap. And my 4 years old daughter was so looking forward to staying at this hotel because she could swim at the hotel pool. That what Lastminute had on their website.

We were so disappointed when we got there. The hotel is in industrial area. The breakfast was awful, horrible warm instant coffee, smelly ham, flies buzzing around the breakfast table, no fresh pastries, boiled eggs were cold and almost green inside. Also, false advertising for the swimming pool. It hasn't been used for ages, not even drop of water in the pool. The room was equally horrible. Unfriendly waitress used to upset with people leaving the food and half drunken coffee on the table. The list goes on. I recon you can get better accommodation at YHA.

  • Liked — None
  • Disliked — Everything.
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay away from PALACE hotel in Prato
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Valleygirl2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2005

My parents had just come back from Italy and stayed at this hotel. They were extremely disappointed and will not consider going back. The service was horrendous with rude staffers. My parents went as a group tour and in NONE of the rooms did they have hot water and the rooms were dirty and in poorly kept condition. When they complained, they were told that no others guests had such a complaint. My parents were not treated well there, they believe the staff was very racist, which I have come to believe as well. To put this as a 4 star hotel is a joke. This might as well rank as one of the worst hotels ever. I hope those considering this hotel will think twice as your vacation will surely not be enjoyable if you stay here.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2004

I went to Prato with a friend as I needed to partecipate to an exibition. The hotel is in horrible state and it should be 1 star only, not 4 star as they claim. The room was with old furniture, smelly and evn dirty. We asked to change room and they gave us a smaller twin room with the tap water being also dirty. We asked to speak to the director of the hotel (Luca) who was very rude and arrogant so we had to leave the hotel on the spot.
The director told us that he would charge for the all booking (7 nights) rather than 1 night only (or free of charge would have been more correct!).
We went to the Hotel Art Museo and stayed in a very nice room and the staff provided exellent service. The hotel Palace cannot be considered an hotel.
Mr Klint

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prato hotels
0.2 mi away
Art Hotel Museo
Art Hotel Museo
#7 of 18 in Prato
3.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
1.1 mi away
Albergo Il Giglio
Albergo Il Giglio
#3 of 18 in Prato
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
1.1 mi away
Art Hotel Milano
Art Hotel Milano
#8 of 18 in Prato
3.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Toscana
Hotel Toscana
#16 of 18 in Prato
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.6 mi away
Charme Hotel
Charme Hotel
#10 of 18 in Prato
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#2 of 18 in Prato
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hotel

Address: Via Pier della Francesca, 71, 59100, Prato, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Prato > Prato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Prato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with brown brick, brass and glass exterior, modern comforts and amenities; multilingual staff; located in industrial area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Prato

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing