We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reasonable standard stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Art Hotel Museo

Save Saved
You added Art Hotel Museo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Art Hotel Museo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale della Repubblica 289, 59100 Prato, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Prato
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“reasonable standard stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel was booked by our tour agency. Room was quite big but the shower area was very small. Pillows were flat and too soft for a comfortable sleep. No tissue paper can be found in the room too. The mirror area near to the room entrance door there were a lot of dust. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    58
    49
    9
    6
See reviews for
10
20
11
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kraków
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We (6 persons ) stayed only one night in this hotel (in 3 rooms) on our way further, but our impression was quite good. The only problem I had was the bathroom for the disabled in the accessible room which I got (I use a wheelchair) - the toilet was definitely too high (they evidently used different norms), the washing sink faucet (tap) was broken, the shower head was too high to remove and replace for a disabled person, there was no shower curtain.
We liked the artwork decoration, and the little "library" in the lobby. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtMuseoPrato, Manager at Art Hotel Museo, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment, we are deeply sorry you had difficulty with the height of toilet and shower in disabled room, as you told, that is the one for Italian regulations.

Thanks also to have reported us the broken washing sink faucet at check-out, we immediately communicated to our technician which has already provided for.

Hoping you will be soon our Guest again, best regards

Barbara Costanzo - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape town
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Located quite close to the highway it's not very well indicated. When we called the concierge to ask for directions he wan't quite able to help. You pay for a covered garage spot but there is no lift from there to the hotel so you will ave to drag your luggage all the way up.
The rooms are spacious and clean, nothing to say about it. The swimming pool area is not like in the pics n the website. The breakfast was slightly is appointing. There s no real coffee, only that instant one. We're in ialy, this should never happen. Overall I won't go back.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtMuseoPrato, Manager at Art Hotel Museo, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment on tripadvisor, we always appreciate them because they allow us to analize our strength and weakness sides.
We are deeply sorry you had difficulty to find our hotel, normally our Guests do not complain for this, but we take it into consideration.
Regarding garage we do not have an inside passage because the fire department gave us not the authorization, explaining that hotel and garage access must be separated, we are working to obtain this permission; in any case usually our Guests first check-in and take their luggage into the hotel, then go to garage.
We have not uderstood what you mean saying that swimming pool is not as shown in the website, our pictures are not touched up with any touch-up photo software!
We are also sorry you disappointed for breakfast, we have already informed Restaurant Manager regarding this.
Hoping you will give us the chance to host you again, we send our best regards.

Barbara Costanzo - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vigo, Galicia, Spain
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

I have been in this hotel some time ago, but I really enjoyed it. The room where I stayed was not very big, but really comfortable and bright. Very important, it was quite clean, which is a bit difficult to find in such kind of hotels. And the staff was really kind with me. I definitely recommend it to everyone who wants to visit this pretty town.

Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtMuseoPrato, Manager at Art Hotel Museo, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, we hope you will enjoy soon again a stay in our Art Hotel Museo!
Best Regards
Barbara Costanzo - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

I have been visiting Prato for over 7 years and always stay at this property. The hotel is good and the rooms are spacious. They could do with a facelift tough. The breakfast is quiet ordinary but i cant complain with the price i pay. I would advice to book at-least a week in advance to get a good price through their website. The location works very well for me as all offices i visit are close by.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtMuseoPrato, Manager at Art Hotel Museo, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your fidelity to our Hotel, we are always working to give our Clients a better service!
Best regards
Barbara Costanzo - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

This hotel was selected due to business. I was disappointed with what I got.
As far as Value for money goes, its not very good.
The free "highspeed" internet, well free is correct, but if you can get it to connect is another story. The signal was quite poor throughout the hotel.
The rooms are big, but very outdated and old. Although clean. The carpet was coming up in places throughout the corridors. However I think cause it was so outdated, the rooms kind of felt dirty.

As far as the location, well it didn't really seem close to that much, so I guess it depends on what you are looking for.

I would not recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtMuseoPrato, Manager at Art Hotel Museo, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on Tripadisor, we always appreciate, it helps us to improve our service.
We are deeply sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us and we are working every day to do better.
Regarding wi-fi internet access, we can affirm that usually works all over the hotel, probably there was just a problem with the signal due to the fact that, during the Congress, almost all of you asked for wi-fi access; it is possible that the signal was low because of too many connections.
In any case we will make an intensive control to verify the signal in all the hotel.
We also would like to inform you that from October 2011 we will start renovating the hotel from 5th floor.
We will be very glad if you could give us the possibility to accommodate you in our new Suite and Rooms form January 2012.
Best regards
Barbara Costanzo - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011 via mobile

The hotel is nice and suitable for business travelers . Brwakfast is satisfying and service is very goog. It is rather remote and you will need a car.
Beds are not so comftable however the room is big and clean.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Art Hotel Museo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Museo

Address: Viale della Repubblica 289, 59100 Prato, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Prato > Prato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Prato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel Museo 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Hotel Museo is born under the sign of art , both for its location in front of the Centre of Modern Art Luigi Pecci , but also because modern art is the liaison that connects its entirety and is the protagonist a new concept of accoglienza.La strategic location near the junction of the A11 motorway exit Prato Est, opened the city gates to business travelers while the proximity to the historic center of the city allows tourists to passionate art, design , to fashion and shopping in the outlet . To all our guests we offer comfortable and cozy rooms (106 rooms including 6 superior rooms , 2 executive rooms, 3 deluxe rooms and 4 suites ) as well as functional spaces designed and conceived to offer the complete satisfaction in a setting of absolute relaxation. Art Hotel Museo is not only the meeting point of reference of Prato, but is also an active and dynamic on territorio.SERVIZI HOTEL : Free wi-fi connections in all areas - Restaurant - Bar - Meeting Center - Outdoor pool with garden - Garage - Outdoor parking - Fitness Facility - In Service car - Allowed small pets . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers and Otel so you can book your Art Hotel Museo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Hotel Museo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.