We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Art Hotel Museo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Art Hotel Museo to your Saves list
Art Hotel Museo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale della Repubblica 289, 59100 Prato, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Prato
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

This hotel was selected due to business. I was disappointed with what I got.
As far as Value for money goes, its not very good.
The free "highspeed" internet, well free is correct, but if you can get it to connect is another story. The signal was quite poor throughout the hotel.
The rooms are big, but very outdated and old. Although clean. The carpet was coming up in places throughout the corridors. However I think cause it was so outdated, the rooms kind of felt dirty.

As far as the location, well it didn't really seem close to that much, so I guess it depends on what you are looking for.

I would not recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtMuseoPrato, Manager at Art Hotel Museo, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on Tripadisor, we always appreciate, it helps us to improve our service.
We are deeply sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us and we are working every day to do better.
Regarding wi-fi internet access, we can affirm that usually works all over the hotel, probably there was just a problem with the signal due to the fact that, during the Congress, almost all of you asked for wi-fi access; it is possible that the signal was low because of too many connections.
In any case we will make an intensive control to verify the signal in all the hotel.
We also would like to inform you that from October 2011 we will start renovating the hotel from 5th floor.
We will be very glad if you could give us the possibility to accommodate you in our new Suite and Rooms form January 2012.
Best regards
Barbara Costanzo - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    80
    61
    15
    7
See reviews for
14
28
14
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

The hotel is nice and suitable for business travelers . Brwakfast is satisfying and service is very goog. It is rather remote and you will need a car.
Beds are not so comftable however the room is big and clean.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2009

The hotel is situated in Prato which is a few miles outside of Florence. Prato itself has interesting architecture and many nice restaurants. The hotel room was very nice and the hotel had a nice atmosphere.

  • Liked — Location close (but not too close) to Florence and the airport
  • Disliked — No tea/coffee facilities in the room
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2007

Have been in this hotel many times and so can give a trustable opinion about it : rooms are big, but old, end '70 style, and not well maintained. Bathroom is usually not big and kind of old style as well : not very clean and with a bad working shower. All rooms I have stayed in would have needed a total refurbishment. It is very clear that the hotel was built in the late 70 era.
The restaurant downstairs is very badly carried on : tables are not always clean. Last time I waited 20 minutes before someone could actually see they have a new guest who wanted to order. Waiters are messy and breakfast offered in the morning is very, very poor and the overall service lacks.
At the end not a 4 stars hotel at all.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Art Hotel Museo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Museo

Address: Viale della Repubblica 289, 59100 Prato, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Prato > Prato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Prato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel Museo 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Hotel Museo is born under the sign of art , both for its location in front of the Centre of Modern Art Luigi Pecci , but also because modern art is the liaison that connects its entirety and is the protagonist a new concept of accoglienza.La strategic location near the junction of the A11 motorway exit Prato Est, opened the city gates to business travelers while the proximity to the historic center of the city allows tourists to passionate art, design , to fashion and shopping in the outlet . To all our guests we offer comfortable and cozy rooms (106 rooms including 6 superior rooms , 2 executive rooms, 3 deluxe rooms and 4 suites ) as well as functional spaces designed and conceived to offer the complete satisfaction in a setting of absolute relaxation. Art Hotel Museo is not only the meeting point of reference of Prato, but is also an active and dynamic on territorio.SERVIZI HOTEL : Free wi-fi connections in all areas - Restaurant - Bar - Meeting Center - Outdoor pool with garden - Garage - Outdoor parking - Fitness Facility - In Service car - Allowed small pets . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Priceline so you can book your Art Hotel Museo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Hotel Museo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.