We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Flora

Hotel Flora
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Prato
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Flora
Save
You added Hotel Flora to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   B. Cairoli 31, 59100 Prato, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Prato
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I spent four nights in Hotel Flora during a conference meeting and it was a nice experience.The hotel and my room were quite old. The room was clean, big, and quiet, but without any "extra luxury", just a basic hotel room. The breakfast and service were very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    33
    15
    10
    4
See reviews for
11
20
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were just now at the hotel and they were very welcomming. The rooms are fine overall, they smell a little moldy. The breakfast was very nice. A good worth for your money. There is cable tv and some of the channels can be heard in english.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

During a six night stay, this wee hotel grew on me. To start with I baulked at the cell-like room (56) with it's paucity of electric plugs (2), cathode ray TV and blistering plaster under the window. To be fair, a single was what was booked, so I'm not sure why I was surprised by a single bed.
By the end of my stay I was more focused on the wonderful view out the window, good noise control and the attentive service by reception and other staff alike.
In room: safe and hairdryer. Excellent free wifi. No tea/coffee making facilities (I took a travel kettle and didn't regret it)
Breakfast: provided. Good selection.
Positioning: Brilliantly close to Monash university campus, within walled part of city. Local restaurants great, even as a lone diner. Supermarket: 8min walk on way to central station, or several deli-style shops in old city.
Transport: Two railway stations within 10 minutes walk. Trains to Florence every 15 - 20 minutes - 2.50 euros each way for 25min journey. Reservations not required: no ticket office at Porta al Serraglio, but buy tickets from newspaper kiosk outside or use credit card in machines (took amex, no problem). Fantastically easy.
To Florence airport: When arriving, I pre-booked a transfer from Florence airport - recommended - as the Florentine driver took several passes to navigate the one-way system inside the Prato walls. Taxi back to Florence airport around 40 euros.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This hotel does not pretend to be anything flash and as a comfortable place to stay that is clean with friendly, helpful staff it is very good. The hotel is clean, well positioned, nice breakfast. Overall it is quite comfortable. Our room was a bit like a hospital ward, I believe there are some better ones, in particular room 68, supposed to have beautiful views. If staying in Prato I easily recommend Flora for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
759 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I suppose the start was not so good, we drove in to see a lunatic drive at speed through a flock of birds killing and wounding many, then arrived at the hotel where a staff member was beating a pidgeon to death in the foyer...
Room was packed with furniture but by then we just wanted to be on our way.{2002}

Room Tip: Not if you are an animal lover
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed in Prato for a week using it as a base for Florence and Tuscany. This hotel was perfect. Wonderful, friendly and very helpful staff. Clean, quiet, spacious room with free wifi. Excellent location. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesdin, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

This hotel already came highly recommended and did not fail - the staff are friendly, helpful and lots of fun :-) Prato is about 30 minutes from Florence which surprised us, but the location is lovely, great shops and restaurants on the doorstep, without the touristy feel. We passed a wonderful Saturday evening sitting outside on a piazza watching a huge crowd of locals walking, chatting and eating gelato late at night :-)
The hotel provides parking, the rooms are large, big bathrooms with hot, powerful showers - much, much better than the bustle of tourists in Florence.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prato hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#3 of 18 in Prato
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Il Giglio
Albergo Il Giglio
#1 of 18 in Prato
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Giardino
Hotel Giardino
#6 of 18 in Prato
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Art Hotel Milano
Art Hotel Milano
#7 of 18 in Prato
3.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
1.5 mi away
Art Hotel Museo
Art Hotel Museo
#8 of 18 in Prato
3.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Toscana
Hotel Toscana
#17 of 18 in Prato
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flora

Address: B. Cairoli 31, 59100 Prato, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Prato > Prato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Prato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Flora 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical center of Prato, in a quiet area and close to the main monuments, museums and theaters of the city. 31 rooms with all facilities. Buffet breakfast. Easy to reach by car with private parking available, train, and bus from Florence Airport ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Flora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.