We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florence stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wall Art Aparthotel Prato

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wall Art Aparthotel Prato to your Saves list
Wall Art Aparthotel Prato
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Delle Repubblica 4-6-8, 59100 Prato, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Prato
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Florence stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at the Wall Art Hotel during our Italy trip this Aug 13.
The hotel is located in Prato, probably about 30 minutes or so outside of Florence.
Good decor. Clean rooms. The lobby is below street level, along with the dining room. There are two small elevators to take you up to your room.

The rooms are Hugh. it was like staying in a 2 BHK flat with outside door resembling a bank locker.
The TV in our room belonged to 1980 and was not connected to network...A bit let down..
Each room had AC but the master bedroom AC did not work as expected.

Breakfast was good. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    79
    45
    16
    3
See reviews for
29
36
13
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We are a family of five. We stayed one night in two bedroom appartment for visiting Florance. Unit was spotless, separate air condition controls in each rooms. Break fast was fantastic! Only problem was the light sensors in the hallway( not a big deal to me). This place is only 20 min drive to Florance:)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Nearby a river perfect for morning jog.
It's a very artsy hotel. WIFI at lobby at Basement level.
Lights are motion sensor.

Too bad they ran out of milk when I wanted to order some coffee from the bar. For EUR2 a cup, it's quite cheap.

Room Tip: ASK FOR BLOCK A, you will thank me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I was stay in this hotel with my Group tour during our trip in Italy. prato was not the main destination but only for 1 night stay before we continue to others destination. This huge hotel with some tower. The reception is 1 floor below the parking/ Road. We got room in tower B. This apartement hotel has spacious room completed with kitchen and living room. But the TV chanel only local and no internet only in the Lobby.
The lift were small only for 2 people with luggage. In 1 tower they only have 2 lifts
As a 4 star hotel this hotel offer very poor breakfast. Limited choice maybe because of we are travelling in the group tour because I have seen another room with another buffet table Nd some people were there have some food.
Honestly I like their interior.....in the room, Lobby and restaurant some some beautiful painting

Room Tip: Stay in the some tower with the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Disappointing!!!! Reception n check in is in different level ,,, we have to drag our luggages to another block. Here the sensor lights were not working, corridor to our rooms were pitch dark n we have to literally used our hand phone light to search the light switch on the wall!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I am on my second night at this hotel and the staff at reception was extremely helpful. Also had dinner here and the Fillet and roasted vegetables was excellent. Restaurant staff, Emanuel, was attentive and helpful. The free internet at the lobby and internet (LAN) in the bedrooms were good.The rooms are spacious and i love the work table. I will definitely stay at this amazingly modern hotel again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel don't earn a good review. I have asked for hot water from the lady at the reception area
as there isnt any electrical kettle provided in the room.

The lady is superbly unhelpful and rude! She just simply told us off if u dont have the electrical kettle then I cant help u.

Totally speechless when she told us this! If we have the kettle, do we need to look for her? It is a simple request and this hotel cant even provide such a simple thing. Will rate this hotel as motel instead.

For those who have babies. Bring ur own electrical kettle to make milk or else ur babies will go hungry in the night.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prato
0.9 mi away
Art Hotel Museo
Art Hotel Museo
#8 of 18 in Prato
3.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.7 mi away
Art Hotel Milano
Art Hotel Milano
#7 of 18 in Prato
3.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#1 of 18 in Prato
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Albergo Il Giglio
Albergo Il Giglio
#2 of 18 in Prato
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Giardino
Hotel Giardino
#6 of 18 in Prato
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
1.3 mi away
Charme Hotel
Charme Hotel
#11 of 18 in Prato
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wall Art Aparthotel Prato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wall Art Aparthotel Prato

Address: Viale Delle Repubblica 4-6-8, 59100 Prato, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Prato > Prato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Prato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wall Art Aparthotel Prato 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Wall Art Aparthotel Prato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wall Art Aparthotel Prato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.