We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel for Group Tour” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wall Art Aparthotel Prato

Save Saved
You added Wall Art Aparthotel Prato to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wall Art Aparthotel Prato
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Delle Repubblica 8 Prato, 59100 Prato, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 17 hotels in Prato
Bandung, Indonesia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Hotel for Group Tour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I was stay in this hotel with my Group tour during our trip in Italy. prato was not the main destination but only for 1 night stay before we continue to others destination. This huge hotel with some tower. The reception is 1 floor below the parking/ Road. We got room in tower B. This apartement hotel has spacious room completed with kitchen and living room. But the TV chanel only local and no internet only in the Lobby.
The lift were small only for 2 people with luggage. In 1 tower they only have 2 lifts
As a 4 star hotel this hotel offer very poor breakfast. Limited choice maybe because of we are travelling in the group tour because I have seen another room with another buffet table Nd some people were there have some food.
Honestly I like their interior.....in the room, Lobby and restaurant some some beautiful painting

Room Tip: Stay in the some tower with the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    58
    29
    14
    1
See reviews for
22
26
12
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Disappointing!!!! Reception n check in is in different level ,,, we have to drag our luggages to another block. Here the sensor lights were not working, corridor to our rooms were pitch dark n we have to literally used our hand phone light to search the light switch on the wall!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I am on my second night at this hotel and the staff at reception was extremely helpful. Also had dinner here and the Fillet and roasted vegetables was excellent. Restaurant staff, Emanuel, was attentive and helpful. The free internet at the lobby and internet (LAN) in the bedrooms were good.The rooms are spacious and i love the work table. I will definitely stay at this amazingly modern hotel again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel don't earn a good review. I have asked for hot water from the lady at the reception area
as there isnt any electrical kettle provided in the room.

The lady is superbly unhelpful and rude! She just simply told us off if u dont have the electrical kettle then I cant help u.

Totally speechless when she told us this! If we have the kettle, do we need to look for her? It is a simple request and this hotel cant even provide such a simple thing. Will rate this hotel as motel instead.

For those who have babies. Bring ur own electrical kettle to make milk or else ur babies will go hungry in the night.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Nice decor. Wifi limited to lobby. Power saving feature was a bit too overly done as it was dark in the hotel when we arrived. The staircase to the lobby was also dark when we needed to go to the lobby for wifi. Limited choice of food at breakfast. Toast was not avail.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

room is not too small. Breakfast is bare minimum . The staff do not border to refill food that's finished. Breakfast table are DIRTY !!!
Toilwt in my room does not function property. Asked for help.Staff attempted to solve the problem but unsuccessful. therefore, I have requested to change to a new room, but they refused to do it . Is not a pleasant experience to stay in a room without a clean toilet !!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in six different hotels during my 10 days stays in different cities of Italy. I simply love 'Wall Art' and feel that it was one of the best during my trip. The two bedroom apartment fitted with a kitchen and a balcony was very convenient for us to whip a simple meal and it gaves me the feeling of home. The interior and exterior design of this hotel was great too.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wall Art Aparthotel Prato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wall Art Aparthotel Prato

Address: Viale Delle Repubblica 8 Prato, 59100 Prato, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Prato > Prato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 hotels in Prato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wall Art Aparthotel Prato 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Wall Art Aparthotel Prato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wall Art Aparthotel Prato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.