We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wall Art Aparthotel Prato

Save Saved
You added Wall Art Aparthotel Prato to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wall Art Aparthotel Prato
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Delle Repubblica 8 Prato, 59100 Prato, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in Prato
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice clean Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Traveled as a tour group and check in was ok. However, biggest problem was the lifts! It was so small, hardly enough room for 2 people with 2 big luggage. Imagine the time we need to get 39 people up to their room.

Rooms were clean and spacious but very basic. Bed is comfortable

WiFI is at lobby only. Breakfast selection is basic.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    73
    36
    15
    1
See reviews for
21
26
12
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were part of a tour group on our way to Florence. Nice clean rooms with free Wi-Fi only at the lobby. For anyone looking for no frills but a clean place to stay, this would be ideal. Breakfast spread was minimal. But we love the great art pieces that was placed around the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed in a 2 bed suite 2 adults and 2 children (11 &14). The room was large and spacious but basic (very old TV). Very good access to Florence as the train station was not too far away (20 min walk I imagine. Breakfast was OK but our room was in another building so had to go back outside to reach it. Plenty of parking and pretty easy to find.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed one night here, it's a very cheap hotel, and really good for the money.

Plus points:
Handy if driving as very close to the A1 and A11.
Lots of free parking on site (large underground garage)
Room is really big, clean, with a large comfortable bed and separate table
Staff generally speak English (not bad for the area as it's not a big tourist spot)
Great juice machine at breakfast which does really nice blood orange and grapefruit juice.
Free room safe.

Bad points:
As another reviewer pointed out, some of the staff are a little unwelcoming (though others are really friendly)
The hotel bar is "interesting" - next to the reception desk and only stocks Becks beer (how about a good Italian brand?). Not really a great atmospheric bar.
A good walk from the centre of Prato (I wasn't bothered by this as I happily walked in)

In Summary:
If you want a cheap, but spacious, clean and handy for roads, stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This 'apart hotel' didn't meet our expectations on many levels. The reception is in the basement to the side of the building and easy to miss after travelling all day. The '24hr/7day meals' advertised in the room were no longer available, but the menu wasn't removed during our 3 day stay. The staff directed us to a bar to get a snack but as this hotel is in a light industrial/residential area we could not locate anything open on a Sunday afternoon. Dinner at the hotel consisted almost exclusively of partially or totally pre-frozen meals. Both dinner and breakfast were sub- standard e.g canned fruit, yoghurt out of a machine. Meals were busy as this is a tour group hotel but only one wait- person to serve 30+ people.
This hotel is a 25min walk into Prato's old town or 2 bus changes, or approximately 10 Euro by taxi. As we had selected this hotel by their description as being 'close to Monash University' (in the old town) we were not pleased. The hotel is closer to the train station, 7 euro by taxi with luggage and aprox 15min walk without luggage.
We were allocated a room that reeked of cigarette smoke despite our 'non-smoking' request. Our
room was changed immediately, though we noted the same odour to a less degree each day
causing us to wonder who was smoking in the room? The room was spacious but not 'apartment' style as the kitchenette area had been bolted shut so it was not possible to self cater. Our room
looked 'tired' and in need of some repairs i.e. The wardrobe door not sliding. The view to the hills was marred by industrial roof tops.
The staff were quick to change our room but beyond that they provided a service and no more.
The advice they did give us re finding somewhere to eat wasn't helpful. We are still in Prato and are staying in a hotel in the old town (15min max walk to main train station, 5 mins walk to Prato
Porto al Serraglio - next train station from Florence just don't catch an express train!). Will review soon. While we have been here we have had train strike so for those staying in Prato as a
cheaper option to Florence it maybe best to research prices and stay where you really want to be.

Room Tip: Best views face south west and won't overlook industrial roof tops. Didn't mean to rate swim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed 3 nights, in july, when we visited Florence. The train station is at 20 min walk or 3 min with a taxi.
The rooms are modern, large and clean and they have a very good breckfast.
So, I think that the price is very good for the condition they provide. I recomended this place for turists

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Great place to stay. I stayed one night at this hotel when I visited Florence.

Located in the city of Prado, near Florence. The room was quite large, well decorated and with an area for dining

Rooms are clean and has good facilities.

Doesnt have swimming pool. Staff here is helpful.


They serve good break fast . Overall a good place to stay

Room Tip: all are similar type
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wall Art Aparthotel Prato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wall Art Aparthotel Prato

Address: Viale Delle Repubblica 8 Prato, 59100 Prato, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Prato > Prato
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in Prato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wall Art Aparthotel Prato 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and HotelsClick so you can book your Wall Art Aparthotel Prato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wall Art Aparthotel Prato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.