We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay when in Tuscany!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Accademia Residence

Accademia Residence
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Accademia Residence to your Saves list
Accademia Residence
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Via dell'Accademia 45, 59100 Prato, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 18 Prato B&B and Inns
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The place to stay when in Tuscany!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here for two months while my wife was studying at Monash in Prato. They were so welcoming and happy to help with any little question or request we had. It was a great combination of staying in a serviced apartment mixed with the perfect hotel.

The apartment was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The Old Town in Prato is spectacular and there is more to see than you would think at first! Accademia Residence is located in the perfect position, close to the train (20 mins to Florence) and some of the best restaurants and shopping in the area.

If you are a student studying at Monash, forget the hassle and expense of staying in Florence, this is just perfect and all of my wife's fellow students were very jealous.

After a number of trips to Tuscany in the past, we will certainly be striving to stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    2
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
6
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The location of the hotel is perfect!! The stuff which is not big was sooo helpful & lovely!
Within two days I I made friendship with all residents :) it's bc we had to smoke together down straits, most of them were students as there was a university a few steps of the hotel!

If you're looking for a good breakfast it's only 10ft away from the hotel on the left side! Also for a great dinner the restaurant is on the next door!

The rooms were fairly good & comfortable!

The price is good!

Room Tip: The top floor rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech republic
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Good place to stay, a bit hard to find (using GPS to get there is a no go, is in the centre of the pedestrian area; better leave car at the near church and fortress and go on by foot but local police helped get there and hotel staff navigate to get there).
Rooms nice and spatious, everything fine.
Had problem finding restaurant in vicinity in the evening; town is not that "touristy" ...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall,UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

These apartment are in a great location, in the centre of the old part of Prato, however our room was very noisy, the plumbing whined and the noise from guest above and the restuarant beside was very bad some nights.
Also the heating was faulty, but was sorted out within a day or two.
Great location for the railway into Florence, only 20 minutes, lots of trains.
Prato is also worth seeing.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accademia_Residence, Manager at Accademia Residence, responded to this review, March 25, 2011
Accademia Residence is located within the beautiful and peaceful Medieval Town Centre of Prato.. We hope to evoke luxury and style together with all the comforts of one's own home to all our guests. Our goal is to make our guests' stay with us as memorable and comfortable as possible.

The restaurant next door closed down several years ago and is now part of the residence. Providing a spacious and friendly area for meetings or simply a comfortable place to enjoy a cup of tea with a biscuit or the traditional Cappuccino with the warm Croissants.

Our aim is to give excellent quality because we care for each and every one of our guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Accademia Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accademia Residence

Address: Via dell'Accademia 45, 59100 Prato, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Prato > Prato
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Prato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Accademia Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Accademia Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Accademia Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.