We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do the dingly dell walk!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sul Sentiero degli Dei

Sul Sentiero degli Dei
84010 Praiano, Italy
39 339-1718194
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 15 Attractions in Praiano
Type: Scenic/ Historic Walking Areas, Hiking Trails, Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Trails, Tours, Nature/ Wildlife Areas
Attraction Details
Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Do the dingly dell walk!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This walk is everything it is cracked up to be. Outstanding views and a great day out. Go from Bomerano to Positano if you want but a more challenging variation is from Praiano via the Santa Maria Convent (the guardian can provide drinks and snacks for a donation) and picking up the main trail at Col de Serra (go all the way up to the Col and take the higher path, not the lower variation). If your knees can make it, it is then worth walking all the way down into Positano although opt outs are possible using local buses at Nocello or Montepertuso.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    23
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We walked from Praiano to Positano? Everyone talks about the 1,000 steps up to the church. Tjey were not too hard as the were fairly evenly spaced. The walks around the hillsides were spectacular with fresh figs and grapes to graze on as you went.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved this hike!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hike was fantastic! We started in Bomerano and then when we reached nocelle we took the stairs down to positano. If you take the stairs, once you reach the bottom you will have to walk on the very narrow road to get to positano. It was a little nerve racking because I just wasn't expecting that. I guess there's a bus in nocelle that can take you to positano.

When you start the hike there is a tiny dirt turn off that winds up to a little bridge and that is actually where the hike starts. Luckily we ran into some nice Australians who had a great guide book or my friend and I might still lost in the mountains :-) Beautiful views the whole way. I highly recommend this hike...especially after eating gelato after lunch and dinner everyday :-)

It took us just a little over 3hrs but we also stopped a ton to take pics!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Best hiking ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I have walked many many miles but this is the best track so far. We made the true walk from Bomerano to Positano and loved every feet... Amazing and breathtaking views all the way!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The walk is certainly not for the unfit, there are thousands of steps to get the top of the track, where you begin the walk to Positano. You move along the ridges at between 500 and 600 mtrs altitude. Take food and water with you, my wife and I took 4 litres of water and some snack food. It is hot and sweaty work along parts of the climbs especially.You see some traditional farm workers along the way, and may be lucky enough to hear some goats and their bells, even further up the cliffs. You will eventually get to a little town called Nocelle, where apparently there is a cafe. From here you can walk down the steps to the road leading to Positano, 1700 steps, or a bus if you are worn out. If you walk from Praiano and go all the way to Positano on foot I think the distance is around 10klm according to my GPS. Easy to get bus back to Praiano from there. It is a hard walk ( at times ) but the view is worth it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sul Sentiero degli Dei also viewed

 

Been to Sul Sentiero degli Dei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sul Sentiero degli Dei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.