We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views that are beyond belief and service to match” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Sirene

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Sirene to your Saves list
Hotel Le Sirene
Via S. Nicola 10, 84010 Praiano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Arlington, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Views that are beyond belief and service to match”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have stayed in plenty of hotels over the years; from high end, sophisticated five star hotels (ie. Four Seasons, Ritz, etc) to low end as well (Motel 6, Holiday Inn Express, etc). Coming from the States, my wife, daughter and I were on a two week tour of Italy. Amongst all of the craziness of this trip, we found this wonderful hotel in this dramatically beautiful area. In so many ways the hotel is simple and yet it meets, and exceeds, all of your wants and needs. It's my understanding that the owners (husband and wife) have been running this hotel for several decades and that it has been a part of their family for even longer. The Ritz could probably learn a thing or two about customer service from them, but then again, I think it is impossible to duplicate that sort of personalized connection in a large, chain hotel. I give them the highest praise!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    23
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
64
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband and I stumbled upon Le Sirene after walking the Path of the Gods. We walked from Nocelle to Priano (an incredible number of down hill stairs) and made our way into Priano. We did not know our way around Priano and were wondering aimlessly looking for a town center, water, and nourishment. It was early and nothing was open nor easy to find. We stumbled upon Le Sirene at a point of frustration. The manager and possibly owner greeted us in the court yard and when we told her we had just walked the path she invitd us to "please come see my view." Despite not being open for service (the restaurant only serves breakfast and later in the day, drinks and bar snacks) she invited us to have a seat and served us cappuccinos and water followed by several plates off of the snack menu. We were the only guests in the restaurant and we felt that all the staff went out of their way to help us. They even helped us figure out the bus schedule and gave us a copy of the schedule and pointed us to the closest Tobacci to get tickets. They did not rush us at all! The view is incredible of Positano! We did not stay here but based on this experience I would certainly try it in the future!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The first morning I awoke in this B&B to birds singing, church bells ringing, and the wonderful scent of Jasmine. Giancarmine and Maria were so nice and welcoming. They have a beautiful place overlooking the ocean and the terrace was perfect for breakfast, an afternoon game of cards, and bruchetta with a glass of wine in the evening. Our room had windows that opened and faced Positano. The sunsets were gorgeous. It is approx 100 steps from the street down to the hotel, but there are some walkways and a church yard in-between, so it really was not too bad! And they helped with our luggage. The bed was hard, but I was given an extra blanket which I put under the bottom sheet and slept comfortably. A great breakfast with yogurt, meats, cheese, croissants, fruit salad and great coffee. It was beautiful and peaceful! We would definitely return and also really enjoyed our hosts!

Room Tip: The rooms with a balcony were already booked, so I would try for this first. But our room faced Pos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We did a lot of research before booking Hotel Le Sirene and in the end we are so happy that we booked this hotel and that we chose to stay in Praiano. After busy days exploring the Amalfi coast we loved coming back to the peace haven that was Hotel Le Sirene. The hosts could not have been more warm and welcoming. The rooms were clean, serviced each day and exactly as described. The views of the coast and Positano are absolutely amazing from the hotel terrace. We enjoyed some drinks, bruschetta and a platter in the afternoons on the terrace and could have sat there for hours. The drinks and food are very reasonably priced and service by the hosts is great. Breakfast on the terrace was a great way to start the day each morning and they make a great coffee!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We did not stay at the hotel and just came for a drink in late afternoon. We first wanted to relax in Positano but there are more clouds and less sunny places there so we went to Praiano and we found this hotel a bit by chance while walking in the small streets of the village. They have a very lovely terrace with an astonishing view on the sea and the moutains of the amalfi coast (see pictures added). The personnel was very nice, we were the only customers on the terrace at that moment and were really surprised this place was not crowded given its superb location and view!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful view of the coast and of Positano. This is a nice, very well located place for those who like quiet and easy going. Comfortable, clean everything works fine. We had a balcony looking out on the ocean, and the sunsets, fantastic. Decent breakfast, good coffee. More sun than Positano. Recommended.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aci Castello, Sicilia, Italy
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We loved our stay here - the staff were so welcoming and kind and really made us feel at home. The view was amazing - we had a balcony right on the water and could look out to Positano in the distance. There are some stairs on the way down, but it is completely worth it. The breakfast is great - delicious eggs and local meats and cheese for my husband and tomatoes and fruit salad - they even had soy milk for me upon request since I'm vegan which was truly appreciated. The coffee was perfect and made fresh to order. Even if you don't have a room with a view, the terrace where breakfast is served offers gorgeous views. Praiano is the perfect place to stay in Amalfi - quieter, with great restaurants and not so many tourists but close enough where you can hop in the car or on the bus and see the rest of the coast without a problem. Although Wifi was only available in the public areas, it wasn't a problem b/c we didn't find ourselves caring about the Internet while there - too many beautiful things to see. We would tell anyone wanting to visit the coast to stay at Le Sirene - it was a wonderful time!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Sirene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Sirene

Address: Via S. Nicola 10, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Praiano
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Praiano
#7 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#8 Family Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Le Sirene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Sirene Hotel
Hotel Le Sirene Praiano, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Sirene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.