We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Breathtaking!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Angelina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Angelina to your Saves list
Casa Angelina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via G Capriglione 147, 84010 Praiano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
1 review
“Absolutely Breathtaking!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I ended our holiday at the stunning Casa Angelina hotel in Praiano along the Amalfi Coast in late April 2015. The views are breathtaking, the interior of the hotel is modern, clean and relaxing and the staff were all amazing, couldn't do enough for us and made our stay very special. Our room was spotless and was cleaned twice a day (morning and before bed). The bar was such a relaxing place to be under the beautiful stars that lit up the ceiling and the snacks provided to accompany your drinks were very yummy and quirky. One late afternoon we asked concierge where a nice lunch spot was for seafood, they recommended this Italian seafood restaurant just out in one of the little fishing villages close by. They organised a free speed boat shuttle to take us to the restaurant and drop us back at the hotel. This was such a fun experience and the restaurant was lovely and full of Italian locals, not touristy at all so we loved it (unfortunately I do not remember the name of the restaurant). We also dined in the Casa Angelina restaurant upstairs, which is just beautiful and the food was divine. Overall we had such a wonderful time at Casa Angelina thankyou to all the lovely staff, it is definitely a beautiful romantic place to stay and so I think it would make a wonderful honeymoon or wedding anniversary location.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    89
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
26
420
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What an incredible experience; from the moment we arrived on the driveway to the last few moments of our stay, we were made to feel pampered and special.

We spent the last week of our honeymoon here and although we were very lucky with the warm, sunny weather (during our mid-April stay) which really lights up the place and makes the pool deck a delight; I think a stay here at any time would be fantastic. This is largely due to the attentive service delivered by the staff who were wonderful.

Our Canopy Room was huge and had breathtaking panoramic views of the cliffside and sea. We were gifted champagne and fruit on arrival and a rose-petal filled bath was prepared for us on our first night. The only downside being the location of our room beneath the restaurant which you could hear at times. Our room and the rest of the hotel interior is almost completely white with pops of colour provided by interesting murano glass sculpture.

Breakfast was a highlight; looking over the sea to Positano from the restaurant terrace enjoying a delicious breakfast buffet which included salads, meats, cheeses, breads, cakes, pastries, fruit and cereals; as well as a menu service for eggs, omelettes and pancakes.

The bar is equally magical with its twinkling lights and friendly barman. If you order an aperol spritz don't expect to be served just that. Ours came with the usual Italian snacks and then a platter of whatever the chef suggested we try that day - tuna tartare, mini arancini, potato croquette.

The view across the sea to Positano and Capri in the distance is postcard perfect and framed at every opportunity by Angelina's vast windows. Heaven!

Room Tip: If you don't mind not having a balcony, go for the much larger (and slightly cheaper) Canopy Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for three nights to end out tour of italy and it was just wonderful. The hotel and its staff are fantastic. It's setting overlooking the sea is so beautiful and the rooms are wonderful. The food and drinks are a little bit expensive but the breakfast is great, especially eating outside overlooking Positano. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is outstanding. The views, the staff, the attention to detail, the art and food and decor - all simply stunning. From the moment we arrived until we reluctantly left, we were so relaxed and happy and pampered. It was the perfect treat for our honeymoon, we will most definitely be back.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Angelina Lifestyle hotel indeed is a piece of heaven on earth ... beautifully situated on the Amalfi coast, overlooking Capri, you'll feel immediately king and queen on arrival. The warm welcome sets the tone for the rest of the stay, you will be pampered to the smallest detail, there is nothing, really nothing overlooked. Although the gym at first sight looks small, everything is present and the trainer does a lot of effort to assist you personally. Delicious wellness hotel in peace and discretion.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a stunning hotel with top-notch service. The only reason it gets a four is because the rooms were small and, while high-design, a bit sterile and the glass door to terrace should have been double the size to bring in more light and better views. Do NOT miss the breakfast. It is absolutely spectacular. Hint if you're driving, the hotel is before you hit Praino "center" (its tiny), and there is a large bronze statue of two figures facing each other at the top of the drive. It is not obvious otherwise!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
1,701 reviews 1,701 reviews
182 hotel reviews
Reviews in 822 cities Reviews in 822 cities
1,779 helpful votes 1,779 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Despite an entrance right off the main drag, the front gate are easily missed because the main road along the Amalfi Coast does every thing but drag. Its got to be the most mesmerising postcard-worthy panorama with dramatic cliffs to the side of the door, or the white-knuckle narrow encounters with oncoming traffic.

Located in Praiano, between Amalfi and Positano, it stands out with all its all-white contemporary design that contrasts dramatically with the rich blues and greens of the surrounding landscape and sea.. Good looks aside, our return was based on its simple dedication to a clean designs and let's face it its the only hotel in Italy that has a wall-to-wall glass elevator which gives the most delicious sense of weightlessness as we gazed out the Gulf of Salerno, catching the hazy the hazy outline of of Capri in the distance.

The elevator travells all the way down through a cave to the rocky private beach which along with the terrace pool offered us ample excuse for lounging around. Lunch service by the pool is fantastic offering salads and fruit plus seaside fare. Guests mill around in sarong-style wear reading or sleeping or sunning themselves, morphing in the cocktail-hour, well dressed and showing off their newly acquired tans. Mercifully those that wish to suck on a long Cuban cigar can isolate themselves in a cloud within a dedicated Cigar Room. Thank heaven.

The most decadent pleasure, and i use the word appropriately, is the penthouse restaurant attended by a ratio of three staff per table. To be truly spoilt, means clinking our prosecco- filled glasses over the chef's amuse-bouche and marvel at the divine view of the lights of Positano.

Our room bears white-on white decor paired brilliantly to the harsh sunshine outside. Save the fruit basket for colour. The effect in total is tranquil and 100 per cent zen. Our private balcony was perfect for intimacy and romantic inclination. With the views out to the bay, mountains and Capri onto Positano, our all-day sunbathing, evening cocktails and late-night star-gazing was perfect, perfect, perfect.

We asked for a room at the end of the floor so that the balcony has one side completely open to the view whilst offering more privacy. This hotel does everything in spades with a proficient and amicable manner. It is our ultimate romantic return time and time again.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Angelina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Angelina

Address: Via G Capriglione 147, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Praiano
#3 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Angelina 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot Luxury on Italy's Amalfi Coast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Splendia so you can book your Casa Angelina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Angelina Hotel Praiano
Casa Angelina Praiano, Italy - Amalfi Coast
Hotel Casa Angelina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Angelina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.