We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Angelina

Save Saved
You added Casa Angelina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Angelina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via G Capriglione 147, 84010 Praiano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for honeymoon....after landing at Naples and quickly getting out of there...we found ourselves in a beautiful hotel with friendly staff and amazing surroundings! Would go back here in a flash!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    82
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
25
389
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Choosing an hotel for my wife isn't easy but here I scored a lot of points!! We had a sea view, balcony room where she was very happy to sun bathe & I could enjoy the perfect view of Positano & Capri. The room isn't that big but it didn't seem to matter, the white Mediterranean decor made you feel relaxed & on holiday. The staff were very helpful and we could want for nothing. The fascinating sculptures & Murano glass through out made a very interesting space to hang out. The small pool is handy and pleasant to cool off. The small beach down 200 steps wasn't a place to go for us but we did go once as the hotel arrange a private boat for the day to go to Capri which was fabulous. There is an informal bar & restaurant down there too which isn't part of the hotel. The hotel restaurant though is outstanding and we were happy to eat there several nights, michelin quality food with perfect views. Breakfast is also served there and I didn't go a la carte for cooked as they have the finest continental breakfast buffet I have ever had. The hotel provides a day & night shuttle to Positano which was very useful and the hire car wasn't really needed. Highly recommended and hope to go back soon.

Room Tip: Sea view with balcony is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed here for a few days on our honeymoon and it was just wonderful.
The attention to detail is incredible, the food divine, the hotel tranquil, staff discreet but utterly charming, location fabulous. Pure chilled out romance. Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Facts
- small high-end Luxury Hotel in Praiano (Amalfi Coast)
- built into the cliffs directly above the sea, stunning view from your room
- excellent breakfast
- great beach club
- reduced, stylish and consistent overall concept
- amazing Suites

Design
Lots of art objects from a collector are part of the whole Hotel, and most of the furniture has been especially produced for Casa Angelina. This results in an impressive and reduced overall style concept, which stays in the background, underlying the overwhelming beauty of nature. Lots of glass, lots of white, every detail has been taken care of.
There are several different room types available, from cosy and chic double rooms to most luxurious Suites. You can also book exclusive and romantic "Cave Rooms", adapted old fisherman's houses which have been built directly into the stone and are even closer to the sea.

Around
Casa Angelina is located in Praiano, which is quite in the middle of the Amalfi Coast and which is one of the more authentic places, among more touristic places like Positano or Amalfi - which are nevertheless definitely worth seeing. I recommend especially Positano, which also has a beautiful beach and Casa Angelina provides a complimentary shuttle service to this nice village.
You can spend a lot of time in the region, going hiking high above the sea, visting Capri and the many other beautiful places. Of course also volcano Vesuv and Pompeji are a muste-see, as well as visiting Naples and trying the best pizza in the world.

Conclusion
When you wake up in the morning and open the curtains your are immediately overwhelmed by the stunning view out of the oversized terrace doors. It seems that your are part of the sea, part of the coast line, part of nature. It's an amazing experience which will accompany you the whole day, and which keeps you smiling... inside and outside. Breakfast is served on a beautiful terrace with delicious local specialities and premium quality dishes. And then the day is yours...
Either relax on the hotel pool, have some drinks or spa treatments or you go out for sight-seeing. Take your time for the little things... Relax and enjoy the moment!
Buy Limoncella & Mozarella di Buffalo. Visit Vivaro Wine Bar in Positano, and meet the great cook Gennaro - who will guarantee a perfect meal, but without a menu... He just asks about your preferences and surprises you with daily changing, superb meals. Enjoy the beach club beneath Casa Angelina with a glass of Aperol Spritz and some Mozarella. And experience life and lifestyle in its purest form!

(heartoflife.cc)

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

What a refreshing take on the Amalfi lifestyle! We really enjoyed our stay and thought the hotel was fabulous. The food and service were great- as was the constant supply of almond milk. The hotel even has beach access which really makes it unique. I was also personally impressed by the fitness facilities, which most hotels seem to forget about.
I'd recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a contemporary luxury accommodation on the Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Having just returned from a short weekend visit to Casa Angelina, I just had to write a review here. I just LOVE LOVE LOVE this hotel - the stunning white walls (constantly repainted by the charming Pepe) which accentuate the splashes of colour from the amazing murano glass sculptures. The spacious rooms are spotless and modern, the food is fantastic, especially the breakfasts at Piano nel Cielo. The staff are so lovely and the facilities and location are just fantastic. Yes, there are about 200 steps to the seaside club, La Gavitella, but you get to work off that lovely food and then go back for more!!! Praiano is half the price of Positanom a lot less busy and you get the same, if not better, magnificent sea views and actually a fantastic view up the coast to Positano itself. There are some restaurants in Praiano if you don't want to go into Positano, but if you do the hotel provides a free shuttle bus throughout the day. All the staff are courteous, kind and go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. I cannot recommend this hotel more highly - it is just perfect in every way!

Room Tip: Go for the Romantic rooms to get a balcony with table and chairs and full sea view or the Relaxing o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed at Casa Angelina without our children to celebrate our anniversary. We are delighted we chose Casa Angelina for our 3 days away but wished we had stayed for longer! The location of the hotel is stunning and as soon as we walked in we were met with a warm welcome. The staff throughout the duration of our stay were friendly and professional and could not have done enough to ensure we were looked after - the service was excellent. The terrace of our room was the ideal spot from which to enjoy the view of the beautiful Amalfi Coast and we loved our room (Romantic sea view). We enjoyed wandering around Positano, dinner in the pretty village of Priano, limoncello mojitos on the bar terrace and the most superb dinner in the hotel restaurant. We cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Angelina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Angelina

Address: Via G Capriglione 147, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Praiano
#4 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#9 Family Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Angelina 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot Luxury on Italy's Amalfi Coast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Splendia, Tingo, Priceline, MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Escapio, Venere and Otel so you can book your Casa Angelina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Angelina Hotel Praiano
Casa Angelina Praiano, Italy - Amalfi Coast
Hotel Casa Angelina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Angelina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.