We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Angelina

Save Saved
You added Casa Angelina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Angelina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via G Capriglione 147, 84010 Praiano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 20 hotels in Praiano
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

What a refreshing take on the Amalfi lifestyle! We really enjoyed our stay and thought the hotel was fabulous. The food and service were great- as was the constant supply of almond milk. The hotel even has beach access which really makes it unique. I was also personally impressed by the fitness facilities, which most hotels seem to forget about.
I'd recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a contemporary luxury accommodation on the Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    394
    77
    14
    7
    1
See reviews for
23
367
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Having just returned from a short weekend visit to Casa Angelina, I just had to write a review here. I just LOVE LOVE LOVE this hotel - the stunning white walls (constantly repainted by the charming Pepe) which accentuate the splashes of colour from the amazing murano glass sculptures. The spacious rooms are spotless and modern, the food is fantastic, especially the breakfasts at Piano nel Cielo. The staff are so lovely and the facilities and location are just fantastic. Yes, there are about 200 steps to the seaside club, La Gavitella, but you get to work off that lovely food and then go back for more!!! Praiano is half the price of Positanom a lot less busy and you get the same, if not better, magnificent sea views and actually a fantastic view up the coast to Positano itself. There are some restaurants in Praiano if you don't want to go into Positano, but if you do the hotel provides a free shuttle bus throughout the day. All the staff are courteous, kind and go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. I cannot recommend this hotel more highly - it is just perfect in every way!

Room Tip: Go for the Romantic rooms to get a balcony with table and chairs and full sea view or the Relaxing o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed at Casa Angelina without our children to celebrate our anniversary. We are delighted we chose Casa Angelina for our 3 days away but wished we had stayed for longer! The location of the hotel is stunning and as soon as we walked in we were met with a warm welcome. The staff throughout the duration of our stay were friendly and professional and could not have done enough to ensure we were looked after - the service was excellent. The terrace of our room was the ideal spot from which to enjoy the view of the beautiful Amalfi Coast and we loved our room (Romantic sea view). We enjoyed wandering around Positano, dinner in the pretty village of Priano, limoncello mojitos on the bar terrace and the most superb dinner in the hotel restaurant. We cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We recently came back from a few days in the Amalfi coast and stayed at the wonderful Casa Angelina...we were looking for total relaxation for a weekend and Casa Angelina definitely hit the spot. We were staying last weekend of the season and had the most amazing weather. Staff were great and nothing was too much trouble. We did a wonderful walk from Praiano to Positano on what they call the path of the gods. Then we were able to take Casa Angelina's free transfer from Positano back to the hotel after having an rather good lunch..thank you to the team at Casa Angelina and especially Annarita for making our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: We had a romantic room which was just perfect for our visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My partner and I just returned from 7 wonderful days on the Amalfi Coast and staying at Casa Angelina. We just loved the hotel from the moment we walked through the door. Both of us work in travel industry and have stayed in a lot of beautiful 5* hotels but this was by far, one of the best experiences we'd had. Location, service, food, ambiance was exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble with the staff when we asked for help or needed anything in our room. The cool décor and beautiful white rooms were a perfect frame for the gorgeous views across to Positano. It was dramatic and exactly what we had hoped for as all the other hotels looked very classic and traditional. We loved being in Praiano too, rather than busy touristy Positano and enjoyed being easily able to visit each day with the shuttle so the location was the bonus for us. We stayed in a romantic room which was large and spacious and we were very comfortable for the 7 nights considering we had a lot of luggage! We didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Casa Angelina for an all too short visit.
Loved the location and the views from my terrace overlooking the sea were magnificent. Even with being about 10 minutes from Positano, I preferred spending several hours both evenings, wandering thru Priano and enjoying the locals & a glass of wine while watching the sun set.
The views, the very relaxing contemporary design, great location and outstanding food make this a very special place. But what really made it a perfectly memorable experience for me, was the staff, from the front desk to management, the service was spot on! Relaxed, but extraordinary and attentive - nothing was lacking, nothing overlooked ! I will return again, but next time for a longer stay!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

I have been hearing about Casa Angelina for some time from friends who have visited and had always wanted to visit Amalfi Coast. We stayed on the last weekend of the season and we were surprised to find the hotel was still a buzz of activity. The staff we absolutely charming and Annarita made us all feel really at home ! We had an amazing time from start to finish. Love the style, the relaxed unpretentious service and fabulous food....I am dreaming of my next visit and will be booking in for the beginning of next season. See you soon and many thanks.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Angelina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Angelina

Address: Via G Capriglione 147, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Praiano
#3 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Angelina 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot Luxury on Italy's Amalfi Coast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, MrandMrsSmith, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Escapio, Venere and Otel so you can book your Casa Angelina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Angelina Hotel Praiano
Casa Angelina Praiano, Italy - Amalfi Coast
Hotel Casa Angelina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Angelina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.