We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in Praiano” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Fioriere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Fioriere to your Saves list
Hotel Le Fioriere
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via G. Capriglione 138, 84010 Praiano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
New Delhi
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“A Gem in Praiano”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We rented a car and drove from Napoli to Praiano. We passed through Sorrento and Positano to reach Praiano and therefore loved this little village even more. It's the perfect place to stay at the Amalfi Coast since it is near enough to the other famous coast towns, but not in the midst of the tourist madness.
My first impression of Hotel Le Fiorere was one of apprehension. The room was big and there was a parking spot for our car but it did not at first look like a place I would fall in love with. But I did. And this was because of the people who ran this establishment. Luigi, his mamma and sister, Enzo and Giovanni were always there, always friendly, and never short or brusque no matter how silly the questions. Unlike some other places in Europe.
Apart from that, what did I like most? The room with the balcony, the fabulous terrace with a spectacular sunset, the terrace barbecue (a British chef who tossed up really good steaks and burgers), the perfect recommendations for local restaurants, a nice hot breakfast, and yummy capuccinos.
We would drive around the Amalfi Coast all day and end up at the terrace each day for the sunset cocktails, even if we went elsewhere for dinner after. On the last evening, we met some great people who were also staying at the hotel, and after drinks we asked Luigi if we could have some of the great Limoncello we had bought from Positano. The staff chilled it for us and got us shot glasses to have it the correct way :-).
We absolutely loved our stay here and this is where we will come back next time, because at the end of the day...it's the people that make the journey.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floor have the sea view, but the terrace affords the most spectacular view in an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    55
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
39
193
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My friend and I stayed at the lovely Hotel Le Fioriere in Praiano on the breathtakingly beautiful, Amalfi Coast. Praiano is about a 15-minute Sita bus ride from the more famous, Positano. This little fishing town/village is simply magical, and the hotel went beyond my expectations.

Fioriere is run by Luigi, his mother, and several other family members - established in the early 80s (but you couldn't even tell it had been around for that long because it is definitely clean, modern, and chic). We booked a double room with sea view - I can't tell you how many times I sat out on the patio with a glass of wine to enjoy the sunsets about Positano in the distance. And don't get me started about their rooftop terrace - AMAZING! Breakfast is included and very satisfying - the morning bartender/server, Giovanni, is adorable and extremely courteous! Also, if you have an questions, special needs, and/or requests, Luigi is more than willing to accommodate.

I would highly recommend staying at this hotel if you visit the Amalfi Coast - it's way cheaper and far less crowded than Positano.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed the hospitality, we had a huge room, and we felt the family worked really hard to make the hotel as comfortable and enjoyable as possible, what is more they succeeded. The breakfast was really good, and we enjoyed the café type atmosphere with locals popping in for a coffee.
All in all it was great value and a very enjoyable place to stay.

Room Tip: There is another building between the hotel and the sea, the higher floors have a sea view, although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hospitality here was amazing. All the staff wanted to make sure everything was going smoothly and would constantly go out of their way to help. Our seaview room was spacious with a fantastic balcony and incredible view. The breakfasts are one of best we have encountered and their rooftop bar and barbeque has the most fantastic view towards Positano. The car park was great and we didn't use the car for the whole time we were here. We found it very easy to catch buses to Positano and Amalfi and we caught the boat from Positano to Capri. Everything went smoothly-the best day trips ever! Praiano is perfectly situated to visit these other beautiful places. There are lovely restaurants very handy and several have magnificent views. I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to spend a few days on the Amalfi Coast. I certainly hope to return to this beautiful hotel in this beautiful part of the world.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praiano, Italy
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed five nights at Hotel Le Fiorere and we were sad to leave. Rosanna, Luigi and Rosalea made us feel so welcome providing recommendations for places to eat, places to visit and general practical advice about the Amalfi Coast. The highlights were drinks on the terrace each evening watching the sun set and the generous breakfast each morning served by the magnifico Enzo! Our room was spacious and immaculately clean. A hot shower with good water pressure washed away the day's travelling grime, a comfortable bed with lots of extra pillows provided a great night's sleep and the well stocked mini bar was a bonus!

We were so glad that we decided to stay in Praiano and not the busy tourist laden Positano. After a day trip to the town for some retail therapy we were more than happy to view Positano from afar from Le Fioriere's lovely terrace with a cold glass vino. Ciao Praiano. We'll be back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Perfect service and hospitality.

A great location to stay and use as a base to get to Positano and Amalfi. The gentleman at reception was very helpful, and we were given a welcome pack with maps, and bus timetables of the area. He gave us a little tour of the hotel, with a beautiful roof terrace / bar with sun loungers etc. Unfortunately, we only stayed one night here and didn't get the chance to use it.

Our room had it's own little balcony. The other two ladies at reception were all very friendly and helpful and all times, and even the breakfast was served by a very accommodating friendly gentleman. The most pleasant stay of our trip on the Amalfi coast!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Praiano is the best place to stay on the coast and Le Fioriere is the in a brilliant location to make the most of it. While Praiano is so much smaller than Positano and Amalfi it has a nice feeling about it. You get to mix with real Italians not just those who serve you in shops as in the other places. Italians actually live here. There is even a village dog, Nando who is seen wandering to all the bars. How he hasn't been hit by a car or bike is a miracle.
The hotel is in a great position with the bus at the door. You'll appreciate this after seeing the steep hills other hotels are located at. The views from the second floor and roof top bar are spectacular.
The family and staff who run the hotel are so friendly and helpful, even to the point of leaving us a bag for takeaway breakfast the day we left because the kitchen hadn't opened. If I were to ever return to Praiano I'd stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Fioriere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Fioriere

Address: Via G. Capriglione 138, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#5 Family Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Fioriere 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an enchanting, breathtaking position in Praiano between Positano and Amalfi, features the most panoramic view the Amalfi Coast offers. 14 well-furnished rooms all with terrace (7 with sea view), private bath, telephone, Wi-Fi Hot Spot and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Fioriere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Fioriere Hotel
Le Fioriere Praiano
Hotel Le Fioriere Praiano, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Fioriere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.