We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Il Pino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Il Pino to your Saves list
Hotel Il Pino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via G. Capriglione 13, 84010 Praiano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Jonkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Super!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel is amazing! Good location! The bus who take you to the nearest village is just outside the door!
The staff in this the hotel is a amazing! A Great tanks to Mena, who make our holidays awsome!!
Breakfast is very good!!!
The rooms are very nice!
Everything is good at this hotel!
We go back as soon as possible!!

Room Tip: Its a wonderful hotel! I think you be grateful for e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlPin0, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Il Pino, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Google Translation
Gentile Signora,
grazie per le sue parole; lavoriamo per raggiungere la piena soddisfazione dei nostri ospiti e ci gratifica continuare a ricevere feedback positivi. La aspettiamo presto a Praiano per un' altra indimenticabile vacanza.
Cordiali saluti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    65
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
31
105
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Over rated, staff courteous but that was it. Room average, place average, view was very nice. Wifi does not work. The air-conditioning is switched off early in am. The advertised parking is for 4 cars only, so very unlikely to get a spot. Overpriced. Would not visit again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had an enjoyable week at Il Pino. From the moment we were greeted and shown a comfy room close to reception (no noise) we knew we had chosen well. The staff were attentive and helpful without being overbearing and the overall ambiance was relaxing and efficient.
The room was well apppinted and better than we have experienced for similar prices elsewhere. Walls a bit thin as we discovered when the energetic couple next door moved into action - only one night of that thank goodness!
Breakfast was adequate but uninspiring - if you like Italian brekafast then 10/10 but you can only eat so much cake and sweet bread at that time of day, but we didn't starve and the endless coffee was excellent.
In the 'right' part of the village close to restaurants, bars and the bus. The beach is a bit of a climb but that is expected in this part of the coast. Trips to Amalifi and Positano confirmed that we had chosen the right place away from wall to wall tourists.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are very accessible and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed for 2 days in a regular room in this hotel and were very satisfied with both the room and the price. All rooms have balconies with sea view, something you pay a lot for in the other hotels in this area. Excellent wifi facilities - wish I could say the same for some of the more expensive hotels we stayed in on this trip. Small parking area - we arrived at about 2 pm and were able to use the free parking for two days. No small benefit on this stretch of the Amalfi coast. Breakfast was adequate - no fruit, but fine for the cost. The adjacent restaurant, which may not be owned by the hotel though it has the same name was also good and better than the restaurant at the more expensive Tramonto d'Oro hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Way overdue review - stayed at the hotel in August 2012. The views are absolutely stunning! Sitting out on the balcony and soaking in the view is absolutely perfect. The location is great - nestled between Positano and Amalfi. Bus stops just outside the hotel and you can be in Positano within 15 minutes. The yound men working at the hotel were so helpful and friendly - I cant remember their names but they really went out of their way to assist us with our ferry and boat arrangements. We were a big group (8 people) and they catered to our every need. The food at the restaurant in house was also superb! We travelled with 2 kids and they were great about that - we had a room with one double bed, one twin bed and they even set-up a cot for the baby. Perfect!

Room Tip: Make sure you take a room with a balcony....you will really just be happy sitting on the balcony for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jericho, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The views from our patio/terrace were of the sea, Positano and the lovely pine tree. Wonderful!
Breakfasts were excellent in quantity and variety, served on the outside terrace.
Convenient jump off point for hiking, and the sights of Amalfi and Pompeii.
Praiano is a nice town with many fine restaurants.
Staff was attentive and friendly.
The small bed in the triple room was really small, and not comfortable, our only negative comment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed a very comfortable night in Il Pino. The rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms clean. The breakfast was "simple" but the only major downside to this hotel, which is within a small town with no kerbside parking, could be on-site parking (only 5 spaces). We were lucky with this however and my 4star rating, I guess, reflects this.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Praiano hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#7 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Holiday
Hotel Holiday
#14 of 20 in Praiano
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Alfonso a Mare
Hotel Alfonso a Mare
#16 of 20 in Praiano
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 stars 1,031 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Tritone
Grand Hotel Tritone
#9 of 20 in Praiano
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Pino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Pino

Address: Via G. Capriglione 13, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Praiano
#14 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Il Pino 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a natural scenery of enchanting beauty in the heart of the Amalfi Coast, not too far from Amalfi (km. 8) and Positano (km. 4), is hotel "Il Pino". The hotel has a modern and famous restaurant, with terraces on the sea, that offers local and international dishes. Of recent construction, endowed with all the comforts, our rooms guarantee a pleasant and restful stay between the green of the coast and the blue of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Il Pino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Pino Praiano
Hotel Il Pino Praiano, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Il Pino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.