We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic. Would highly recommend.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maresca Hotel Praiano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Maresca Hotel Praiano to your Saves list
Maresca Hotel Praiano
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Via Roma 61, 84010 Praiano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Praiano B&B and Inns
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic. Would highly recommend.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed at the Maresca Hotel in September and have to say that we could not fault it. The accommodation was wonderful, with good size rooms which included everything you could possibly want - large comfy bed, toiletries, air con, good storage and even a fridge. We had a lovely sea view and there was even a separate door in the bathroom which led to a small balcony. The cleaner did an excellent job of cleaning the room every day. We had continental breakfast very day, with delicious homemade sweet croissants seated on a terrace overlooking the sea.The hotel has its own private car park, and, even though it is small, we never had any trouble parking our car. If you don't drive, the bus stops are very close by. The owners, three brothers, were so kind and helpful - nothing was too much trouble.
This hotel is in an great location, as it is halfway along the Amalfi Coast and, although situated in a quieter place than the towns of Positano and Amalfi, there are still plenty of restaurants and a few shops nearby. The closest beach is only a 10 minute walk away where you can relax and swim. There are several different boat trips that go from this beach and you can even get a boat from here to the Island of Capri. I would not hesitate in returning to Praiano in the future and would definitely return to stay at this friendly family run hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    14
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
34
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

If the noise and tourists in Amalfi are on your nerves, drive 6 miles west to Praiano and find rest, relaxation, good restaurants, beautiful views, and good hiking. Hotel Maresca is the gem on the sea. Owned and operated by three brothers, that treat guests like royalty. The rooms and hotel are immaculate and well furnished. The paintings hung on the halls and rooms are an added touch; not the usual triptiks found at Marriott, etc. The lovely blue, yellow and white tile throughout give the hotel
a dash of color that offsets the pure white walls. Adjacent to the hotel is their private parking area that affords easy access for day trips or dinner in the town. Breakfast is served from 8 until 10 and has a variety of sweet breads, rolls, ham, cereal, juices and coffee or tea. The prices are very competitive with similar hotels that have a lot less to offer. If you plan to go to Amalfi or Positano, THINK and plan to stay at Hotel Maresca and take a bus to the other places. It is 2.50 Euros, one way and saves a lot of hassles. Parking is next to non-existent in Amalfi & Positano. If you do find a spot it is 5.00 Euros per hour. The bus stop is a few steps away from the hotel's entrance..be safe and stress free.
I will look forward to returning to Priana and this hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms have bath tubs and a shower. The lower floors have balconies with a table and a sunning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We enjoyed staying here for 3 nights in September 2013. Look no further to truly enjoy Amalfi coast: location proximity to all famous coastal towns without feeling over crowded and spending 45 minutes to hit the beach in addition to the nicely appointed rooms and suites and the warmest and most attentive to all your actual and possible needs host's Antonio won us over.
Our suite had small fridge, nice furniture, very good quality ( I do have a low back condition) bed with nice linens and a beautiful patio with a view to die for! Suite had enough electrical outlets to charge enormous amount of devices we had on our European vacation.
Breakfasts on the terrace made it very hard to leave the hotel in the morning because of its coziness and tasty breakfast food.
Everything and everyone was charming and we hope to enjoy this place once again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed in the villa (5 people) of Hotel Maresca for two weeks. It was clean, comfortable, reasonably well kitted out and very easily accessible. But apart from the amazing views, the gorgeous weather, the spectacular food (and cheap groceries), the fact that we never once ate dinner inside the house but always always on the enormous terrace, and the relative ease of getting around, the one thing that really stands out amongst all this awesome was the hotel's owner Antonio. To say he was great is an understatement. He made us feel really welcome, was incredibly well organised and gave us a comprehensive orientation to the area and safety considerations (something like that is usually left to the hotel rule book, right?), and then he both left us alone as well as made himself readily available if we had questions. And if you sit him down to dinner or hand him a drink or two, he is very gracious and has some hilarious anecdotes to entertain you with.

But - and this is the important part I feel - his recommendations were AMAZING and his network of contacts really top class. When he said "Oh you should go here for dinner" it was less because he had some kind of deal going on with the restaurant and more that he and the owner were friends, and we were treated SO WELL by everyone wherever we went. It really made the holiday special and it made the Praiano community feel a little like a family, like we were locals just moved in and everyone was welcoming us and really interested in who we were and where we'd come from.

If you're looking for a holiday experience like that on the Amalfi Coast, Praiano is the place to go, and if you want to be treated like a friend and get the best advice in the area, then stay at Hotel Maresca. And save your wine corks; Antonio collects them!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maresca Hotel Praiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maresca Hotel Praiano

Address: Via Roma 61, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maresca Hotel Praiano 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Maresca Hotel Praiano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maresca Hotel Praiano Italy - Amalfi Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maresca Hotel Praiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.