We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Margherita

Save Saved
You added Hotel Margherita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Margherita
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Umberto I, 70, 84010 Praiano, Italy   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€99 (EUR)
Ranked #2 of 20 hotels in Praiano
Praiano, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We felt very welcome from the moment we first entered the hotel lobby. We were greeted with a beverage and a brief review of all of the hotel amenities as well as what we needed to know to successfully negotiate the Amalfi coast. Personalized service to us and all other guests was consistently great each and every day.

The view from our room, the pool and the restaurant are outstanding. Their location is close to the main strip but far enough away so that noise was never an issue. The rooms were clean and well appointed.

We did not have a single negative experience. Hotel Margherita is high on our list of favorite places.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    601
    139
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
168
455
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have recently returned from a trip to Italy where we stayed 3 nights in beautiful Praiano. Suela and the hotel staff were friendly, they had great suggestions for day trips, the service was swift and friendly. There are no negatives to mention. Food was excellent and the restaurant terrace offers spectacular view of the sea. We highly recommend this hotel and hopefully,we will be able to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We booked a deluxe room at Hotel Margherita and we were blown away by the fantastic ocean view when we walked out to the balcony.
Staff was very helpful and gave us all the right hints to enjoy our stay.
A short bus ride to Positano or Amalfi makes it the ideal place to explore the Amalfi coast

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We recently returned from our trip which included 5 days on the Amalfi Coast. Upon arrival Suela welcomed us and filled us in on everything we needed to know about the hotel, transportation and Praiano. Our room was beautiful and the sea view spectacular. The room was filled with every amenity you could need. Throughout our stay the staff was there to help with anything we needed - they made our wedding anniversary memorable by presenting us with a special anniversary cake at breakfast and at a special dinner which we celebrated at the Mama restaurant attached to the hotel. The rooftop terrace adjacent to the restaurant was a great place to relax after dinner.

Praiano is a 25 min drive from either Positano or Amalfi so it is in a good spot for traveling around the coast (but if you are using the bus as transportation you need to pay close attention to the bus schedule and know that they don't run on a precise schedule).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights back in May when the weather was not so great however we had a fantastic time and mostly because of the hotel and the amazing staff.
We were warmly welcomed upon arrival and provided with a tasty cocktail. Directions to get to hotel were very good - we had no trouble finding it. Our room was at the end of the corridor and we had a balcony with a jacuzzi facing the water - it was lovely. We were provided a quick tour of the facilities and headed straight for the terrace to have lunch while overlooking the coast line - what a gorgeous view. A hot breakfast was serviced in the large bright dining area. This was one of the few places we were offered eggs for breakfast. We also had a lovely dinner in the hotel one night.
Although we considered staying in Positano and Amalfi, I am so glad I decided to stay in Praiano at Hotel Margherita. It is a lovely little quiet town nestled between the other 2 noiser towns. We had a car and were able to drive into the other towns but were glad to return to Hotel Margherita at the end of the day.
As for the staff, I cannot say enough - they truly provided some of the best customer service I have ever received. They were always available to lend a hand, drive you into town and suggest places to see. They definitely helped make our trip memorable.

Room Tip: Room with Jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was our second stay at Hotel Margherita in three years, each time staying for one week. Suela and all the staff cannot do enough for you. She is amazing and the place is run with quiet efficiency. Friendly, relaxed, fantastic location, no steps to hotel, bus at door, free parking, a nice pool area, good breakfast and great rooms and views to die for. The shuttle service to and from Naples airport was great value, as were the tours arranged by Suela. Even the local shuttle service and narrative provided by the hotel was free and greatly appreciated. We'll be back (again).

Room Tip: The more expensive rooms are worth the little extra but they get booked out early
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Wow, what a pleasent surprise to arrive and immediately be offered a glass of wine even before checking in. You can't beat this place, it's affordable, friendly and very nice room. This family run hotel was a welcome surprise after a long day of travel. The restaurant is also really good at a reasonable price. We tried the three course pre-set meal and what a delicious meal. They offered a seafood and meat option, we tried both and I'm still trying to figure out what they cook their fried potatoes in. The absolute best fried potatoes I have ever had, along with the veal one of my best meals in Italy. The best endorsement is to say I will be back, I look forward to returning to hotel Margherita!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a seaside view, you don't want to miss this view. We appreciated being on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Margherita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Margherita

Address: Via Umberto I, 70, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Praiano
#2 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Margherita 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hospitality and friendliness of a family. A warm and friendly welcome. The terrace with swimming pool, solarium and the restaurant on the roof garden. The enchanting view of Praiano, the heart of the Amalfi Coast. Only the guests of Hotel Margherita have the privilege of living these atmospheres, beauty, comforts and services in one of the most appreciated 3 star hotels of Praiano.With free garage, free wi-fi, free shuttle to the beach... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hotel Margherita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margherita Hotel Praiano
Hotel Margherita Praiano, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Margherita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.