We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Holiday

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Holiday to your Saves list
Hotel Holiday
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Umberto I,105, 84010 Praiano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my 3-day stay at Hotel Holiday! It was quiet and relaxing with a balcony view of the beautiful cliffs and coastline. The customer service was excellent! The staff was always helpful, friendly and responsive! Definitely a great place to stay while in Praiano.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a balcony view, and, if you like a full size bath with a tub, then be sure to req...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    48
    15
    4
    7
See reviews for
11
108
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I just returned from a 10 day stay on the Amalfi coast and this was by far my favorite hotel. The balcony overlooking the sea alone was worth the price of the hotel. It was the perfect place to sip wine with friends and take in the stunning view. The hotel is off the beaten path with no hordes of tourists in sight. The evenings were pure tranquility gazing out at the stars and sea. The hotel staff was also very friendly and helpful. I loved my stay and long to go back. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone interested in escaping from the crazy hustle and bustle of the tourist centers on the Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We just had a wonderful 7 night stay at the Holiday Hotel. The views are spectacular with a view of the sea/coast toward Amalfi, and the boats and ships cruising by. The location is very quiet and the balcony is perfect. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with advise on sites to see and making arrangements for restaurants offering free shuttles, excursions, and a cab back to the Naples airport. The location of Praiano was perfectly situated for exploring the Amalfi coast via both the regional SITA bus (bus stop is a 10 min walk) and using the local bus (stops at the hotel) to Positano. We used the free wifi, and enjoyed the breakfast buffet each day. There is a local grocery store at the corner where we picked up antipasti fixings and wine for a couple of dinners in our room. We would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms have the same view. We had the "superior" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My fiancé booked this surprise holiday for my 50th birthday and it was fabulous! The hotel staff were warm and welcoming. Our room was clean, beautifully appointed and had a breath taking view of the sea from the balcony. We asked if it would be possible for some late lunch and within 30 minutes, Concheta brought us bread, hams, cheeses and red wine on the dining room terrace... Nothing was too much trouble for the staff - we had forgotten beach towels and Marianna lent us two of her own. A bottle of prosecco and two glasses were left in our room on the first evening with a card saying 'Happy Birthday' - just lovely! We will be returning and I would definitely recommend the hotel to any one - go there and enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had three nights at Hotel Holiday. It is quite a walk into Praiano town and there are limited options for meals around the hotel. Although I can say that Restaurant M'ama was very nice (and you can use the swimming pool) ! The bus to the beach and Positano stop right outside the hotel - this is very convenient !! We did have a problem with the air conditioning in the room as we did not feel that it was satisfactory. There was a tiny vent in the wall that only blew air onto the desk and chair, and not the bed. The gentleman who worked at the desk was very unhelpful with sorting this out, but did lend us a fan. Marianne is a lovely lady who really goes out of her way to make your stay comfortable and is more than happy to help with anything.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a really bad experience here. I booked, months in advance, and 5 days before we arrive I amended the res, reducing it by 1 night. We're on a 2 month trip, things change and I had cancellation protection and I was changing within the hotels 72 hr policy, so I figured everything was fine. We arrive and upon check-in, almost the first thing, Marianna says she's upset we changed the reservation and she'll be keeping the deposit we paid online and not counting it towards what we will ultimately pay. What?! I didn't do anything wrong because I notified you of the change within the allowable time frame so why am I being penalized? But even leaving that aside, is the way to welcome your guests to your hotel by making them feel like you're doing them a favor by letting them stay? I played by the rules and she tried to take us for a ride. My husband got really upset at her and so we paid one night and immediately left. She tried to get us to stay once we had paid the one night, but we refused. You can't treat your customers like garbage and then expect them to stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights in mid July and loved the hotel, the town, and helpful staff.
The rooms were clean and with great views. The breakfast was good too. We loved the town best of all, as it was not too touristy, more a holiday location for Italians. All the noise and bustle seems to happen in Positano or Amalfi. If you want a holiday location with great scenery, and amazing walk of the gods to Positano, then this place would be hard to beat.

Room Tip: I think all rooms have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Holiday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holiday

Address: Via Umberto I,105, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Holiday 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Holiday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Praiano
Hotel Holiday Praiano, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Holiday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.