We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of positive experiences” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Perla

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Perla to your Saves list
Hotel La Perla
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Miglina 2, 84010 Praiano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lots of positive experiences”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have been at La Perla for 5 days and the hotel really is a Pearl. The rooms had a beautiful sea-view and were spotless. The breakfast had lots of different fruits, dolci, breads etc. and varied from day to day.
But especially the staff were outstanding. Always friendly and more than once coming forward with helpful phone calls, reservations, travel-advice etc even until late in the night.
Great place and very nice people!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    88
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
16
140
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed 8 days in July whilst on Vacation. The hotel is in a quiet part of Praiano, near the beach most suitable for children and families, and some water sports. There are also GREAT restaurants within minutes walk. Hotel service was great - room was clean, breakfast was more than sufficient, and the staff were welcoming and friendly. To get to the main part of Praiano, I caught both the local bus, walked, and took a small boat to the other beach. Easy!

Room Tip: My single room was quiet, with air con, clean and had everything I needed. There are bigger rooms wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalow, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My friend and I stayed here as part of a self-guided organised walk in the Amalfi region. I don't know whether the hotel is good value as accommodation was included in our tour. However, we found this hotel to be lovely, clean and quiet, although it was a bit of a walk into the main street to the restaurants. We did, however, quite enjoy the night walks back to the hotel (helped burn off the excess calories). Staff were friendly but a bit reserved (maybe just a language issue?), and the cappuccino at breakfast was made with uht milk which is disappointing (this being very common in Italy, especially in hotels).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansund
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Nice clean room with beautifull ocean view, bad tub and good beds. Nice location close to an ok beach. The bus stops just outside if you ask the driver.

Friendly staff.

Varied and tasty breakfast.

Splended reasonably priced dinner(25 euro pr pers for 3 dishes).
We ate here okr second night after an bad experience at Bar Mare Petit Restaurant situated at the beach.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We reached Sorrento by 9 pm from Naples and then got stuck as there was no public transportation after 8.30 pm to Praiano! Paid 60 Euros for a cab : ( to get to the hotel. The room is very very basic and old. However, the service is very very nice. The next morning at breakfast, we were stunned by the views!! Lovely breakfast area, good spread and magnificent views! Two mins walk down and you can buy a bus ticket to head to all the towns around the Amalfi coast. We booked a tour to Isle of Capri from Praiano. Overall, we felt that we'd have been better off booking a hotel in Amalfi town as its central, the ferry to Isle of Capri is cheaper and easier to move to other towns. Yet, we got to explore a bit more by staying in Praiano, however, would not recommend to first time travelers. The hotel and its service although is very decent should you decide to stay here. As other reviews also mention, the SITA bus stop is right outside the hotel, however, buses are not so frequent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Overall value for money. A hotel I would recommend and visit again.
Great place to start your Walk of the Gods Path.
Really helpful staff on every level. The padlock on my suitcase jammed which was sorted out without a fuss. Then I (silly me) left something in the hotel which was returned to me in the UK by post!

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed in the hotel with 4 other families. It is very clean and a nice quite hotel with wonderful views.

You can walk down to the bay and relax. There are nice restaurants to dine in. It can be difficult to walk down for kids and elderly.

Also take extra care when you cross the road as the roads are very narrow..

I will recommend this place.

Kris

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Perla

Address: Via Miglina 2, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#10 Family Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Perla 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La Perla Praiano, my father Giovanni built this hotel in 1969. It's a small hotel overlooking one the most enchanting part of the bay of amalfi, right in the middle of the coast. Best location for many excursions, close to the main village and to the restaurants,few steps from the rocky beach la Praia, some rooms have balcony and Hydrojet tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perla Hotel
La Perla Praiano
Hotel La Perla Praiano, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Perla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.