We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tramonto d'Oro Restaurant

Tramonto d'Oro Restaurant
Via G. Capriglione, 119, 84010 Praiano, Italy
0039089874955
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 25 restaurants in Praiano
Price range: $27 - $68
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Delish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at the hotel opposite which didn't have a restaurant so we came here. It was a much smarter place then we realised but still we were served greatly and the food was delicious. The restaurant is situated at the back of the hotel, outside on a balcony looking over the sea.

Reasonably priced with great house wine, and tasty desserts!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    89
    32
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, USA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Service, Fair Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We ate this hotel because it was convenient and the prices were reasonable. The wait staff was very accommodating and the food was good. For the Amalfi Coast this little restaurant offers good food at a reasonable price. There is the option for outside or inside seating. It was quite windy when we visited so we sat inside which was very pleasant.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Praiano for two nights last week at the hotel directly opposite but they didn't do any food other than breakfast.

The first night we hadn't booked but they managed to squeeze us in. The food was amazing, the chatteaubriand was fantastic and the lemon cake was to die for. Needless to say upon leaving we booked for a return the following evening.

The staff, food and views are amazing and I'm sure as and when we return to the area we would dine here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Seriously delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The view was beautiful and we shared a Chateaubriand which was absolutely delicious! The waiters was formal uniform and the restaurant took itself quite seriously.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great viewx”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were staying in the hotel and saw that the menu was very well priced. We sat outside on the terrace with beautiful views of the lights of Positano. The food was very good. We had two dinners their and were not disappointed

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tramonto d'Oro Restaurant also viewed

 
Praiano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Tramonto d'Oro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tramonto d'Oro Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.