We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tramonto d'Oro Restaurant

Tramonto d'Oro Restaurant
Via G. Capriglione, 119, 84010 Praiano, Italy
0039089874955
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 30 Restaurants in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $68
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Delish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at the hotel opposite which didn't have a restaurant so we came here. It was a much smarter place then we realised but still we were served greatly and the food was delicious. The restaurant is situated at the back of the hotel, outside on a balcony looking over the sea.

Reasonably priced with great house wine, and tasty desserts!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mwanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Denver, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Service, Fair Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We ate this hotel because it was convenient and the prices were reasonable. The wait staff was very accommodating and the food was good. For the Amalfi Coast this little restaurant offers good food at a reasonable price. There is the option for outside or inside seating. It was quite windy when we visited so we sat inside which was very pleasant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BetsyGite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Praiano for two nights last week at the hotel directly opposite but they didn't do any food other than breakfast.

The first night we hadn't booked but they managed to squeeze us in. The food was amazing, the chatteaubriand was fantastic and the lemon cake was to die for. Needless to say upon leaving we booked for a return the following evening.

The staff, food and views are amazing and I'm sure as and when we return to the area we would dine here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Seriously delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The view was beautiful and we shared a Chateaubriand which was absolutely delicious! The waiters was formal uniform and the restaurant took itself quite seriously.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pho935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
182 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great viewx”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were staying in the hotel and saw that the menu was very well priced. We sat outside on the terrace with beautiful views of the lights of Positano. The food was very good. We had two dinners their and were not disappointed

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WildcatNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tramonto d'Oro Restaurant also viewed

Praiano, Amalfi Coast
Praiano, Amalfi Coast
 
Praiano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Tramonto d'Oro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing