We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Diva Restaurant

Costa Diva Restaurant
Via Roma, 12 | Cost Diva Hotel, 84010 Praiano, Italy
+39 089 813076
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $88
Cuisines: Italian, Chowder, Mediterranean, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Doing business, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Near the Locanda Costa Diva you will be able to find the Restaurant Costa Diva. Placed at the center of a massive lemon grove of about 7000 square meters, with open-air theaters for summer meals, the Restaurant Costa Diva ensures relax to its guests, thanks to the tasty campanian food. The indoor dining room, entirely covered of ash wood, welcomes guests when the weather will not allow access to the outside. The Restaurant Coast Diva has a room for buffet (appetizers, entrees, fruit and pastries) and rooms for weddings, communions and any other occasion that might be celebrated in the Amalfi Coast. From the terraces of Restaurant Costa Diva you can enjoy a wonderful view of the Amalfi Coast, while the spirit is soothed by the scents of the bowers of laurel. Thanks to our passion, spices and organic products are grown in our own garden and used to prepare the most delicious and refined among our creations, so that you can feel even when dining the scents of the Amalfi Coast: the dishes are all prepared at the moment to offer the best authenticity and quality of campanina food. Dishes will be served between the bowers of orange, laurel and lemon, along with vegetables cultivated in the garden of the Restaurant Costa Diva, or fish freshly caught in the waters of Praiano. At the Restaurant Costa Diva both guests of the inn and external clients will have the opportunity to try the typical cuisine of the area of the Amalfi Coast, tasting the specialties offered by the chefs, accompanied by a wine list that can fascinate even the most refined clients. The warm hospitality of the staff will also enable guests to feel at home, discussing about the food and traditions of the area with staff that takes care of this job by three generations.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Very Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Food was very good and setting was very pleasant. Service was friendly and good natured but not very professional.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    644
    137
    40
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha,NE
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The best fresh seafood and pasta dishes my wife and I have ever had. And the view and fantastic staff just add to the experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic cooking class!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We did a cooking class at locanda coasta diva- the staff were friendly and helpful and made the class a very fun afternoon! Lots of delicious, fresh seafood, beautiful wine and laughs with the staff at this family- run restaurant. Nicola was a great help with his good English skills and kindly dropped us back to our accommodation after the class. A beautiful setting underneath lemon trees overlooking the ocean. We also had dinner here earlier in the week, the lemon risotto was outstanding. Very fresh, flavoursome food by the sea,

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Splendid place to stay and best for sea food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I coudn't be happier to have stayed @ this place.Very scenic with lots of Lemon and Olive orchards and the sea food is so freshly prepared,it just melts in the mouth :) . Lemoncellos are terrific as well. I felt more like visiting a relative's place than a hotel. Mr. Milo and his daughter, Nicola and Domenico have all been pleasant and few of the nicest people i have met. I will def recommend this place to everyone and this is far away from the huzzle and buzzle of positano even though its 20mins from there !!!
Many thanks to Trip advisor reviews which made me choose this place :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mevasseret Zion, Israel
Level Contributor
106 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

They pich u up ang back from the hotel. The service is friendly and fast. The food is delicious and the views r beautiful. Though located under the lemon trees, the design of the place is poor and the atmosphere is only ok. Also it is expensive. We paid there more than we paid in any other very good restaurant we ate. I assume it was the fish that they weight and u pay for each gram even for those parts that r less eatable...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Diva Restaurant also viewed

 
Praiano, Amalfi Coast
Conca dei Marini, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Costa Diva Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Diva Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.