We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic cooking class!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Locanda Costa Diva

Ristorante Locanda Costa Diva
via Roma, 12, 84010 Praiano, Italy
089813076
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Praiano
Price range: $0 - $96
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic cooking class!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We did a cooking class at locanda coasta diva- the staff were friendly and helpful and made the class a very fun afternoon! Lots of delicious, fresh seafood, beautiful wine and laughs with the staff at this family- run restaurant. Nicola was a great help with his good English skills and kindly dropped us back to our accommodation after the class. A beautiful setting underneath lemon trees overlooking the ocean. We also had dinner here earlier in the week, the lemon risotto was outstanding. Very fresh, flavoursome food by the sea,

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    479
    106
    31
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Splendid place to stay and best for sea food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I coudn't be happier to have stayed @ this place.Very scenic with lots of Lemon and Olive orchards and the sea food is so freshly prepared,it just melts in the mouth :) . Lemoncellos are terrific as well. I felt more like visiting a relative's place than a hotel. Mr. Milo and his daughter, Nicola and Domenico have all been pleasant and few of the nicest people i have met. I will def recommend this place to everyone and this is far away from the huzzle and buzzle of positano even though its 20mins from there !!!
Many thanks to Trip advisor reviews which made me choose this place :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mevasseret Zion, Israel
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

They pich u up ang back from the hotel. The service is friendly and fast. The food is delicious and the views r beautiful. Though located under the lemon trees, the design of the place is poor and the atmosphere is only ok. Also it is expensive. We paid there more than we paid in any other very good restaurant we ate. I assume it was the fish that they weight and u pay for each gram even for those parts that r less eatable...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing view and service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were made to feel very welcomed when we arrived and during to course of our dinner. The views were fantastic siting amongst the lemon trees sipping home made Lemoncello and the food was lovely authentic Italian food. Nothing was too much trouble for our fantastic waiter Nicola, he made the whole experience even better than it already was and for that we returned a few times just to have the same wonderful experience. Thank you Nicola, you are by far the best waiter in Italy.

Mirella and Bruce

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nothing to Rave Home About”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Has amazing reviews so we gave it a shot. Sure, located under lemon trees and welcoming service but the food was pretty average, nothing special, and general atmosphere was pretty bland. Not a bad meal or evening - but didn't meet expectations

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Locanda Costa Diva also viewed

 
Praiano, Amalfi Coast
Conca dei Marini, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Ristorante Locanda Costa Diva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Locanda Costa Diva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.