We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Benvenuto Limos and Private Tours

Benvenuto Limos and Private Tours
Via Roma, 54, 84010 Praiano, Italy
(310) 424 5640
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 Attractions in Praiano
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Benvenuto Limos and Private Tours is a fully established chauffeur and tour service company, that has been in operation for over 63 years. In addition to transfers to and from all major airports, ports and train stations throughout the country, they specialize in organized tours and shore excursions along the Amalfi Coast, Sorrento, Naples, Rome, Florence, Venice, Cinque Terre, and all major ports in Sicily. Benvenuto operate all services in luxurious Mercedes vehicles with highly professional English speaking drivers.
Cypress, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have just returned from a cruise of the Western Med and used Benvenuto Limos for two sightseeing excursions, one trip to Florence and Pisa from the port of Livorno, and the other to Rome from the port of Civitavecchia. Their service had been recommended by friends who had used them in the past. The service was tremendous on both occasions. Both drivers were friendly, courteous, very knowledgeable and helpful. The service from their administrative office was very efficient, they did a great job of communicating and organizing the excursions, everything was done by email and went perfectly. Everything about this experience was excellent, I would highly recommend them and would definitely use them again in the future.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenvenutoLimos, General Manager at Benvenuto Limos and Private Tours, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our services.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your time in Italy with Benvenuto Exclusive Chauffeur Services and we hope to see you in Italy again soon.

Ciao, Giovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Diamondhead, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Benvenuto Limo's - Amalfi Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Money well-spent is hiring a private driver to tour the Amalfi Coast. I have traveled twice to the Amalfi Coast and both times, we hired Benvenuto's Limo. The first time, there were 5 of us and Giovanni met us in Sorrento with a Mercedes mini-van. In June, Mario was our driver/guide and he picked the 4 of us up at the Naples train station. Both times, we spent the entire day. The driver/guide will drop you off in each town and give you approximately an hour or two to tour and then meet you to drive to the next town. Both Giovanni and Mario were very interesting and informative. Well worth the time and money to see Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi, etc. The tours can be modified to your liking and interests. Google their website for prices and information.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenvenutoLimos, General Manager at Benvenuto Limos and Private Tours, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our services.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your time in Italy with Benvenuto Exclusive Chauffeur Services and we hope to see you in Italy again soon.

Ciao, Giovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“reliable and knowledgeable driver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

very prompt in communication. driver passionate and very knowledgeable. flexible. reasonable prices especially if there are 4 of you and short on time. hired for 2 days. pick up naples train station at10.30am, climbed vesuvius, toured pompeii, shopped in sorrento and got dropped off in our hotel in praiano by 8.30pm. toured amalfi coast, ravello the next day before getting dropped off at the station in naples

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenvenutoLimos, General Manager at Benvenuto Limos and Private Tours, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our services.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your time in Italy with Benvenuto Exclusive Chauffeur Services and we hope to see you in Italy again soon.

Ciao, Giovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Benvenuto's service was fabulous! Everyone we worked with at Benvenuto was responsive, prompt, professional, very helpful and pleasant. We reserved transfers from the airport in Rome to the Amalfi Coast, and then booked a tour in Pompeii on the way back to Rome. The drivers were extremely friendly and informative, and our tour that they arranged in Pompeii was wonderful. We really liked Carmine (our tour guide in Pompeii)! I will definitely be recommending Benvenuto to anyone I know who is traveling in Italy. They helped to make our vacation one of the best we have ever taken!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenvenutoLimos, General Manager at Benvenuto Limos and Private Tours, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our services.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your time in Italy with Benvenuto Exclusive Chauffeur Services and we hope to see you in Italy again soon.

Ciao, Giovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Benvenuto is simply fantastic - dont hesitate - Book Them!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We recently traveled throughout Italy over a 3 week period from bottom to top, and reserved all of our transfers and guided tours through Benvenuto Limos. Simply put, Benvenuto was fantastic, and made our trip the success that it was. All of their drivers were professionally dressed, spoke fluent English, were very engaging, were very knowledgeable about the region we were in, and arrived early for our pick-ups in all cases, and they were very flexible whenever we wanted to make changes to our itinerary on the fly. Our trip was heavy with transfers and tours throughout, and Benvenuto Limos made our trip the success that it was. Don't hesitate - Book Them! You will be glad you did!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenvenutoLimos, General Manager at Benvenuto Limos and Private Tours, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our services.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your time in Italy with Benvenuto Exclusive Chauffeur Services and we hope to see you in Italy again soon.

Ciao, Giovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benvenuto Limos and Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Benvenuto Limos and Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benvenuto Limos and Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.