We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Il Pino

Ristorante Il Pino
Via G. Capriglione, 13, 84010 Praiano, Italy
+39 089 813004
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 29 Restaurants in Praiano
Price range: $35 - $60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
County Clare
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Lovely experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Food, service and view excellent. Make sure you get a table by the window. A ittle more expensive than other places we ate but it is definately a more up market experience. A nice treat during our stay in Praiano.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    71
    17
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Service is very good, and the food is amazing. Even having meat as main course, when their specialty is fish, didn't matter. Food was excellent anyway. Don't miss the lemon profiteroles.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place for people who know their food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We went there for lunch. A group of 20. This was my 1st time at this restaurant and what a pleasant surprise.
This little cosy restaurant takes no more than 50 diners and the layout is adaptable to the great view at the end of the room.
I always say that you can't go wrong in good italian restaurants but this one was just a little bit more special. I was impressed with the attentive service from what seems to be the owner (a youngish guy about 35 whose name i forgot) and another helper.
All in all this is a 5 star deluxe place to enjoy a great meal and a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“The food was incredible...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Went back twice... the mussel 'soup' (was more like a huge bowl of steamed, lemon seasoned mussels that 2people easily share... it was amazing, as was the pumpkin rotini, the lamb, the desserts... its rated as expensive but was no more than any place we ate in our 2weeks in Italy. Best in Praiano in our opinion.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We ate here several times during our week in Praiano so were able to sample a good part of the menu and were never disappointed. The fresh fish of the day was unfailingly good (although rather expensive) and the other menu dishes also great. We had wonderful mussels and calameretti, in particular. The wine recommendations were excellent and reasonably priced and the sunsets at dinner time looking across towards Positano and Capri made for a really romantic occasion. All of the staff were both friendly and professional and all speak excellent English. To cap it off, to save us having to find a place to park and then drive back to our hotel after the meal, they sent a car for us and took us back at the end - at no charge. Some reviewers have complained at their prices but we found it to be excellent value for money compared to the other places we ate at on the Amalfi Coast

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Il Pino also viewed

 
Praiano, Amalfi Coast
Praiano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Ristorante Il Pino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Il Pino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.