We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Staying With Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pellegrino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Pellegrino to your Saves list
Hotel Pellegrino
Via Nazionale, no. 190, 84010 Praiano, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Like Staying With Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We were lucky enough to spend three nights at Hotel Pellegrino as part of a 2 and a half week trip around Europe. I did a lot of research before choosing this hotel, as we were traveling with our 4 year old and almost 2 year old, and they can be quite a handful. We started off our trip in Praiano and from the moment we walked in, Luigi and his family made us feel like part of their own family. It's all been said in the reviews before- from the welcome cakes and juice, to the wonderful evening meals (we had dinner out one night at a nearby 5* hotel and I can tell you sincerely, Hotel Pellegrino was MUCH better), the recommendations and the rides to nearby towns, nothing is too much for Luigi, Sandra, and Angela. The view from our balcony was breathtaking, and the room itself was spacious, spotless and comfortable. But you do not book this hotel for your room (comfortable as it is). You book this hotel to have the most gracious, welcoming stay you can possibly imagine. (Did I mention that the teenage kids actually babysat our kids one night so that we could go out for a romantic dinner?!)
The strange thing is that I felt like the attention they gave us was so warm, attentive and personal that they must be neglecting other clients. But reading the reviews I know that they have a gift for making everyone feel like the most important guests in the place.
My children were very attached to Luigi and Sandra and the kids when we left. My older son declared that their teenage son is his "best friend." (I think the superhero pictures he printed up for my son to color might have had something to do with it.) We spent the next 2 weeks staying at various hotels around Europe with higher star ratings, but we kept coming back to the fact that Hotel Pellegrino was far and away our favorite hotel experience of our trip, and possibly ever. If you book this hotel I can assure you, you will not be disappointed. Thank you Luigi, Sandra, Angela and the twins!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    42
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
83
301
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed one night at the hotel. From the moment we came to the hotel we were very well taken care of.
After the owner showed us to our room he invited us up to the terrace for a welcome drink and cake.
The room is spacious and clean, and the balcony is big and with an amazing view.

We decided to have dinner at the hotel the night we stayed there and it was a good decision.
The food is fresh and very well cooked.

We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Thank you!

/ Dominic & Therese

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Wonderful room with a huge bathroom and a nice terrasse, very well renovated, good WiFi connection, fanstastic sea view, and - ABOVE ALL! - the best personnal Customer service possible. The breakfast is so great and the sea view so cute that you'd like to enjoy them the whole day long at the 3rd floor terrasse...
Believe it or not, but we arrived over midnight, the hotel was closed but Luigi came to the front door on a very friendly and gentle way and found a room for us. THANKS !
Anna & Raimondo

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegrass, KY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

WOW!! We traveled to Italy for our anniversary this June. I had made reservations at Hotel Pellegrino last Sept and I was anxious to meet Luigi and his family. We were not disappointed! Angela greeted us upon arrival and the wine and cakes she offered us were much needed for my poor husbands nerves after our car ride to the hotel. We were able to park the car in the garage without a fee. The room we were given was magnificent. We had a wonderful terrace with a couch and a pair of lounge chairs. The room was spotless and quite large. Luigi and his family helped with our trips to Ravello, Pompeii and Capri. Whether it was helping with directions or selling us bus tickets they were always there with assistance. We stayed for 4 nights and ate dinner at the hotel 3 of those evenings. It was the best meals we had in Italy. Our breakfasts were s wonderful way to start the day. When we return to Italy , we will stay here again. If I hear of any friend going to the Amalfai Coast, I'll recommend they stay here without any hesitations.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Pellegrino for 7 nights in early July. We knew to expect something special as we had researched where to stay prior. Well let me say it was one of the best experiences staying at a hotel we have ever had. From the moment you arrive you are treated like family. Luigi, wife Sandra and sister Angela along with the teenage children make you feel right at home.

The food was spectacular with amazing fresh dishes created daily by the chef with wonderful local wines and the service was far better than any 5 star hotel I have stayed in which is why we ate at the restaurant 4 nights out of the 7. The rooms all have fantastic views looking out over the terraced hills and the sea which have been nicely furnished and decorated. They even offer to drive you to certain places around the Amalfi coast and came and picked us up from Positano as the buses are packed full most of the time in summer and drive straight past you at the bus stop.
Thank you so much Luigi, Sandra and Angela for your welcoming hospitality and kind gracious manner during our stay. We cannot recommend you highly enough to anyone who is looking for somewhere to stay on the Amalfi Coast and look forward to returning there in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: Higher floor is less noisy during the day from the passing traffic but it's quiet at night time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bal Harbour, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

What a truly incredible stay! Coming off a wonderful 2 week cruise, my wife and I were pleasantly surprised from the second we walked in to this charming family run hotel. Small (9 rooms only), quaint, charming, homey, immaculate - the Pellegrino is run by Luigi & Sandra. A hospitable husband and wife team who along with Luigi's sister Angela and their talented chef Michael make you feel part of the family from the moment you step foot in their hotel. Our room was recently renovated as was the hotel, to perfection and a lot of pride. It is kept spotlessly clean. Every morning, a sumptuous breakfast is served with everything and anything one can wish for, since we stayed for a week, we opted to have our dinners in the hotel. Your wish is their command, They do prepare several great dishes, but should you have a special request, it is immediately done. Location was great although it is situated in a quiet area. The local bus stops in front of the front door and is within 15 minutes from Positano, We were sad to leave our new friends, and hopefully we will return next year. Thank you Luigi and Sandra for a wonderful stay and memorable memories.

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect. Spotless and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

From the moment you walk in Hotel Pellegrino, Luigi and his entire family make you feel at home. The breakfasts in the morning were superb and I highly recommend having dinner there at least one night as it was phenomenal. My fiancé and I had a bottle and a half of local wine, and at least 7-8 courses of food. We didn't see the bill until we checked out of the hotel 3 days later and it was extremely reasonable. We would have paid double for all that we got in Chicago. I highly recommend staying at Hotel Pellegrino when staying in the Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praiano
2.9 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
5.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 stars 1,006 reviews
3.8 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 30 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
0.1 mi away
Casa Angelina
Casa Angelina
#4 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 stars 599 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#8 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 stars 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pellegrino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pellegrino

Address: Via Nazionale, no. 190, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#2 Family Hotel in Praiano
#2 Best Value Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pellegrino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pellegrino Pensione Praiano
Pellegrino Pensione Hotel Praiano
Hotel Pellegrino Praiano, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pellegrino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.