We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pellegrino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Pellegrino to your Saves list
Hotel Pellegrino
Via Nazionale, no. 190, 84010 Praiano, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Pellegrino for 7 nights in early July. We knew to expect something special as we had researched where to stay prior. Well let me say it was one of the best experiences staying at a hotel we have ever had. From the moment you arrive you are treated like family. Luigi, wife Sandra and sister Angela along with the teenage children make you feel right at home.

The food was spectacular with amazing fresh dishes created daily by the chef with wonderful local wines and the service was far better than any 5 star hotel I have stayed in which is why we ate at the restaurant 4 nights out of the 7. The rooms all have fantastic views looking out over the terraced hills and the sea which have been nicely furnished and decorated. They even offer to drive you to certain places around the Amalfi coast and came and picked us up from Positano as the buses are packed full most of the time in summer and drive straight past you at the bus stop.
Thank you so much Luigi, Sandra and Angela for your welcoming hospitality and kind gracious manner during our stay. We cannot recommend you highly enough to anyone who is looking for somewhere to stay on the Amalfi Coast and look forward to returning there in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: Higher floor is less noisy during the day from the passing traffic but it's quiet at night time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    42
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
82
298
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bal Harbour, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

What a truly incredible stay! Coming off a wonderful 2 week cruise, my wife and I were pleasantly surprised from the second we walked in to this charming family run hotel. Small (9 rooms only), quaint, charming, homey, immaculate - the Pellegrino is run by Luigi & Sandra. A hospitable husband and wife team who along with Luigi's sister Angela and their talented chef Michael make you feel part of the family from the moment you step foot in their hotel. Our room was recently renovated as was the hotel, to perfection and a lot of pride. It is kept spotlessly clean. Every morning, a sumptuous breakfast is served with everything and anything one can wish for, since we stayed for a week, we opted to have our dinners in the hotel. Your wish is their command, They do prepare several great dishes, but should you have a special request, it is immediately done. Location was great although it is situated in a quiet area. The local bus stops in front of the front door and is within 15 minutes from Positano, We were sad to leave our new friends, and hopefully we will return next year. Thank you Luigi and Sandra for a wonderful stay and memorable memories.

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect. Spotless and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

From the moment you walk in Hotel Pellegrino, Luigi and his entire family make you feel at home. The breakfasts in the morning were superb and I highly recommend having dinner there at least one night as it was phenomenal. My fiancé and I had a bottle and a half of local wine, and at least 7-8 courses of food. We didn't see the bill until we checked out of the hotel 3 days later and it was extremely reasonable. We would have paid double for all that we got in Chicago. I highly recommend staying at Hotel Pellegrino when staying in the Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Absolutely wonderful staff and a gorgeous little hotel with a magnificent view. Our room was clean and spacious, with a very nice balcony. The location is very good -- it has its own bus stop and it doesn't get too much sun in the morning. The breakfast was fantastic. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This boutique hotel has the wonderful mix of keeping the important original Italian features and great food combined with the importance of modern day living with modern bathrooms and utlilities. Luigi and Angela are wonderful as you can all see from the other reviews. Angela took me and my wife to the local village in her own car to enjoy a wonderful dinner at a local restaurant. Luigi makes you feel very much at home including even walking into the breakfast room in my pyjamas asking for a blanket since we had malfunctioned the A/C (our fault)! Nothing was too much and you can genuinely relax in this place. Its got a great location between Amalfi and Positano, good rooms with views from the balconies, breakfast is fab and its decent value. What sets it apart and the reason everyone rates it 5* (deservedly so) is the family who run and own this hotel. They put their heart into running a top hotel and I look forward to coming back there in years to come to celebrate my wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLT
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Came back to Praiano in April and stayed at Hotel Pellegrino again. As long as Luigi and his family are here, this is where I will stay anytime I'm near the Amalfi coast. I can travel anywhere else. The views are only surpassed by their hospitality. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with complete confidence.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Spent three wonderful nights in this charming small property. The staff is the best; welcoming, helpful and always wanting to make you feel at home. Rooms not luxurious but super clean and comfortable; breakfast is delicious and the roof terrace is very nice. Only watch out is the noise from cars on nearby street, however it is the norm in the area. SUPER NICE.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praiano
2.9 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
5.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 stars 1,003 reviews
3.8 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 30 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
0.1 mi away
Casa Angelina
Casa Angelina
#4 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 stars 599 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#8 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pellegrino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pellegrino

Address: Via Nazionale, no. 190, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#2 Best Value Hotel in Praiano
#2 Family Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pellegrino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pellegrino Pensione Praiano
Pellegrino Pensione Hotel Praiano
Hotel Pellegrino Praiano, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pellegrino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.