We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pellegrino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Pellegrino to your Saves list
Hotel Pellegrino
Via Nazionale, no. 190, 84010 Praiano, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Mendoza, Argentina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is the first time i am writing a review for Tripadvisor, but this is the least i can do, for i found this lovely hotel thanks to it. This is our way to thank you Luigi, Sandra (Luigi's wife), their children and Angela (Luigi's sister). They do deserve this review. They look after the hotel in a very warm and friendly manner. They made us feel like at our own home from the moment we arrived. We traveled with our two young children, 11 and 3, and this was no problem at all. Our 3 year-old boy is quite a handful, but Sandra took care of him as if she was part of our own family. The room in which we stayed was very large and most comfortable. The meals were totally amazing. Breakfast was included, not dinner. You can eat cheaper, sure, but if you want to spend a reasonable amount of money to get a 5-course meal, then have dinner in the hotel.
Look no more, stay in this lovely and quiet hotel, excellent views from rooms and specially from the terrace, were the meals are served, and top quality service.
Alfredo and Renata, Argentina

Room Tip: our room, i think it was 25, was very large, two rooms, two bathrooms, very spacious, perfect for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    38
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
71
253
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I chose this hotel for our wedding aniversary and we had a fantastic experience in this hotel. This family run hotel was very welcoming, friendly, offers super clean room with the breathtaking view and the food was absolutely wonderful. Their breakfast starts with super fresh fruits salad, followed by lovely scramble eggs, sweet tomato with home made pesto thing. Alternatively you also can choose their home made cakes. To be honest, thier cakes were the best ever!!
I was pregnant on this holiday but was very much looked after, they kindly gave us a lift to the beach/ positano... it was really touching. This is the place you definitely want to come back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The 4 nights we spent from July 7-11 2013 was unquestionally the best hotel experience we have experienced as a family. Luigi, Sandra, Angela and the Rispoli children were the most genuine, friendly and helpful hotel hosts we have ever experienced. We don't say this lightly as both my wife and I worked in 5 star hotels during our university years. The Rispoli family went over and above our expectations of service. The food quality and quantity from breakfast to dinner was fresh, healthy and delicious. Picture your self in the morning or evening sitting on a large veranda overlooking the Amlfi coast envelopped in lush green being served homemade and fresh daily food.The room quality and size was exceptional. If you're travelling as a family ask for room 24-2 bathrooms, 2 rooms and a large balcony with a wnderful view of the sea. The location was ideal. We chose to make Praiano and Pellegrino our home base and do day trips to the various Amlfie villages which I would recommend to anyone debating staying in multiple villages on the coast. If for whatever reason you decide not to stay at Hotel Pellegrino then I encourage you to atleast go there for breakfast and dinner and enjoy the marvellous ambience,service and food.

Room Tip: Room 24 if you're travelling with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

You should consider yourself very lucky if you ever get a chance to stay here. The warmth and attention you will receive will make you very happy. We cannot fault anything at this beautiful property. Thank you for making our time with you do special. Renae and Pete

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This review is a confirmation of the others.The best hotel we have ever stayed in. We stayed in late May for two nights in a comfortable, well furnished room with a gorgeous bathroom on the 2nd floor. The views from the small balcony were marvellous, as were the views from the terrace and diningroom of the restaurant on the third floor. The food and wine served there complemented the views and were a perfect conclusion to our days.Having travelled extensively in Italy, we knew that it would have been foolish and potentially disappointing to try another restaurant. But the kindness and service we received from Luigi made the hotel experience outstanding. Yes, like other reviewers, we were given welcoming procecco on the first evening, bus tickets, clear directions, rides into town, instructions to call him if there were problems and he would pick us up, but to top it off, he decided our very dirty car needed to be washed.. and did so.As well, when we left, he directed us to go through the mountains behind the coast to avoid long delays on the autostrada. That turned out to be a wonderful scenic experience. Thank you Luigi. Your love for your hotel, and your daily care and genuine concern for those who stay with you are exceptional and much appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

From the moment we arrived at this family run hotel our host Luigi and his wonderful family catered to our every need, including a surprise visit to the local Doctor and reversing our hire car into impossible crevices.

The accommodation was very comfortable and views spectacular. The highlight was the exceptional food for both breakfast and dinner. Highly recommended to enjoy dinner on the balcony.

Luigi understands that in hospitality, service is everything and he duly obliges. You could not ask for any more.

Excellent and quiet location when compared with Amalfi & Positano.

Kerry, Mike & Annette (Western Australia)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was our favorite B&B during our trip to Italy. The views were great, and the hospitality of Luigi and Sandra was outstanding. On our first day, Luigi took us into town to get some take away lunch. He was always ready to offer a ride, but we enjoyed the walks. Breakfasts were amazing with fresh fruit, juice, eggs, meat, cheese, homemade preserves, and coffee. Best breakfasts on our trip. Dinners were also outstanding, and prices were very reasonable for a family of 5. Our son is still talking about the lemon cake! Praiano is a great location to start a hike on the Path of the Gods with Maurizio De Rosa of Sul Sentiero degli dei as he will meet you in the lobby to start the trek. Highly recommend a stay if you want to avoid the crowds and prices of Positano.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pellegrino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pellegrino

Address: Via Nazionale, no. 190, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Praiano
#1 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#2 Best Value Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Pellegrino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pellegrino Pensione Praiano
Pellegrino Pensione Hotel Praiano
Hotel Pellegrino Praiano, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pellegrino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.