We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angeli & Demoni

Angeli & Demoni
Viale Capomazza 7, 80078 Pozzuoli, Italy
+39 333 502 6181
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Angeli & Demoni is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 361 Restaurants in Pozzuoli
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Chowder, Mediterranean, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: A veneu opened by the competency and spirit of innivation of Zanott brothers,that they created for a blend of flavor and hospitality,choosing a lovely backdrop for inventive cusine, spectacular and rafined pleasures.The place will open in a splendin "DOMUS"roman,almost entirely made up of walls and arches in opus latericium mixed whith constructions in tufa,from the structures that have lasted for centuries.The rooms are charming.sober and beautifully appointed,the venue is incomparable for accommodating dishes of haute cusine ,along whith wines by the scents,flavors and rare persistences.
Puget Theniers, France
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Very pretty place, great place for a romantic evening. Wine list is huge and well priced.
The mixed starters are wonderful. I can't fault the menu. It changes according to the chef. He greets you when you arrive and says goodbye when you leave.
The attention to detail in the service is great considering it is one person serving.
if you are in Pozzouli don't miss this place

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    65
    11
    9
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Came here on a Sunday for lunch. Service was smooth. Cordial waiter who also happened to be the co-owner. Very nice atmosphere, great food and affordable reasonable price. They even adjust the food ingredients upon request since everything is cooked fresh.
We ordered for appetizers fried calamaretti and involtini di melanzane with ricotta, first plate spaghetti con frutti di mare, desserts babba mouse cake and tortino bianco with cuore di chocolato. Limoncello on the house. All in all we paid €50 got a little discount too! Definitely coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“dinner Oct 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Dinner for a family (2 adults & 2 children).
Atmosphere is great, service is impeccable.
Antipasti we're great, all 6 we've been served.
We all took chef's for the day.
I was a bit disappointed with my pasta with seafood in a baking paper - it was too salty.
The kids had pasta with porc ragout, which was very good.
My other half had a second fish course which was cooked great, but nothing extraordinary.
In short: great antipasti and wine choice, but not so much on first and second courses.
Strong 4 considering great location and service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants on trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by our hotel Villa Avellino. This was one of the best restaurants we went to the entire 2 1/2 weeks we spent in Italy. The seafood dishes are amazing. Great service as well.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angeli & Demoni also viewed

Pozzuoli, Province of Naples
Pozzuoli, Province of Naples
 
Pozzuoli, Province of Naples
Pozzuoli, Province of Naples
 

Been to Angeli & Demoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angeli & Demoni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.