We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hospitality!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Cuccaro B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Positano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Cuccaro B&B
Save
You added Casa Cuccaro B&B to your Saves list
via Nocelle, 28, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 45 Positano B&B and Inns
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Hospitality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We absolutely LOVED this place. First of all, you get the most delicious breakfast I have ever had in my life on a terrace that is worth a million bucks. Pepe and his wife are the most friendliest, sweetest people you will ever meet. My fiance & I were there for our 7th (dating) anniversary in May 2013, and were crazy in thinking that we could drive (manual, which neither of us drives) from Rome to the amalfi coast. Do NOT drive, unless you are the most extremely skilled driver. We do not regret the decision, as we met new friends in amalfi & could drive to & from as we pleased, however, go figure we got a little dent in the car when it was parked. Pepe was so sweet enough to call our car rental company in Rome for over 30 minutes, and we didn't end up paying a dime towards the dent.
This really is the most amazing location. The only thing to advise you is it WILL take about 20-30 minutes to get down to the main town of positano, as Nocelle is basically on the top of the mountain backing Positano. This can get a little weary going up & down a couple times a day.
The views are absolutely worth it, and the family already has us planning our next trip!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    43
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
69
330
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haan, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed in late October 8 nights at Casa Cuccaro, and until now still miss the sun-kissing balcony with stunning view of our room, the daily morning coffee brought by Pepe and the quiet village of Nocelle as a wonderful hideaway.

The room we had is spacious, bright, nice decorated and with a large balcony. The space for shower is a bit limited, but a shower with a seaview(!) and the bathroom itself is big, generally we're satisfied. Every morning we had to admire the spetacular Amalfi coastline on our balcony, with a sigh of content. The scene to see the sun fell right behind Capri and Sorrento peninsulais was also surrealistically beautiful. For this view all is worth already. Not to mention the great hosts like Dina+Pepe, the rich breakfast (especially the fruits) and the reasonable room fare.

About the location of Nocelle, if you like hiking and prefer a place comparably out of the traces of tourists, then it's a perfect base to explore Amalfi coast (at least the western part, for the eastern part we stayed in Ravello). We went down to Positano (via Montepertuso and Arienzo both) by stairs, hiked along Sentiero degli dei then down to Praiano, and came back by bus. The landscape and the views on the way were just amazing. Day trips to Sorrento, to Capri and to Conca dei Marini were also convenient, once you keep the bus time table in mind.

All in all, if you're still puzzled about where to stay in Positano, this is a place that we highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This beautiful place was recommended by my sister and it was indeed well worth it. You can stay in town but you would never experience the view you see from here. The best hosts you could ever ask for. The bus stop is easy to get to and run frequently. Very clean rooms and good sized compared to others we stayed at in Italy. Several places to dine at in the area can not say enough about this B & B....love it

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Hi All,

We came from Israel to 4 nights. It was our first time in south Italy.
The Casa Cuccaro was a great place to stay in.
Rooms was great, Food was excellent, the Landlords were perfect !
Hope to come back in the future
Eitan & Neta
Israel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Casa Cuccaro in Nocelle (a short bus from Positano) was absolutely stunning!!! Peppe + Gerardina were perfect hosts; they made you feel like part of the family. They serve great breakfasts with home made cakes (delicious!!) and home grown fruits. We travelled all over Italy and Casa Cuccaro's cappuccinos + espressos were the best we had in Italy. The rooms were spotless and cleaned everyday. The view from the room and the terrace was absolutely breath taking. We could not have asked for a better place to stay in Positano.

Peppe and Gerardina are very passionate and it shows in every detail of their B+B. We would recommend this location to everyone!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Hard to say enough about Geraldina and Pepee. The location has million dollar views, just stunning. The facility is really well done, clean, bright, has everything you need. The breakfast is typically European but of high quality, especially liked the cakes Pepee's daughter makes. Their coffee is outstanding and a second or third espresso is an ask away. My grown kids loved Pepee's stories of his time growing up in the area. We all loved sitting on the deck with a beer or glass of wine watching the sun set (if you don't have your own Pepee will supply).
It is remote but as soon as you get used to the bus schedule, all you need to do is coordinate the return times with dinner etc - or call a cab for 38 euros if you miss the last bus. If you drive a rental to the place get Peppe to park it and leave it during your stay. You can get anywhere by bus or boat and you won't have a nervous breakdown driving down the mountain each time.
If there was an academy awards for hospitality and effort, Geraldina and Pepee would win one.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We went to this little gem outside the peak season and were not able to enjoy it fully (it was pretty chilly to sit outside on the patio/balcony) but the view was still magnificent. This place is very romantic and as it is apart from the village, would suit nature lovers who like to walk (there is a path from the village to the B&B but it is steep). Pepe the owner is a top-notch host. Kindness is his signature as he striked as conversation with us during breakfast on the terrace or helped us with our luggage. Really, we would go back to this authentic place as a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Cuccaro B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cuccaro B&B

Address: via Nocelle, 28, 84017 Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Cuccaro nasce da un antico fabbricato rurale in uno dei luoghi più suggestivi e più panoramici di tutta Positano, l'antico borgo di Nocelle. Da qui si domina in verticale l'abitato positanese e la vista spazia infinita sulla costa regalando emozioni ad ogni sguardo.Le camere sono arredate con semplicità e gusto raffinato e sono molto confortevoli: hanno servizi privati e un piccolo terrazzino vista mare corredato con sedie e tavolino per soggiorni in totale privacy.La posizione verso sud fa si che siano esposte al sole per gran parte della giornata in estate e beneficiano dei tiepidi raggi durante l'inverno ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Cuccaro Bed And Breakfast
Casa Cuccaro Hotel Positano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Cuccaro B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.