We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality at reasonable price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of da Gabrisa

da Gabrisa
Viale Pasitea, 221, 84017 Positano, Italy
+39 089 811 498
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 73 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $16 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The restaurant “da Gabrisa” offers a marvelous view of the sea, a comfortable and elegant atmosphere and a typical local cuisine, based on recipes of our culinary tradition.A careful research of the details is evident in the caring of the furnishing and in the chef’s daily gastronomic suggestions.Our cuisine is also very careful to a multiethnic customer, offering a different variety of vegetarian dishes, gluten free pasta or following specific diets on request.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“High quality at reasonable price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

The quality of food was superb! The service very good. Extremely good value for money. Last night we had dinner at da Vincenzo which is ranked higher on TripAdvisor and where food was also delicious but da Gabrissa was better and cheaper. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obiondo, Proprietario at da Gabrisa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are very happy to hear that you had in general a good experience in dining in Positano but also very happy to know that you consider our restaurant one of the best. Hope you will be back soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    43
    14
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“PLEASE eat here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is a must for at least one night of your trip. The outside tables have the best view in Positano and the staff were lovely. Great food and if you fancy something not on the menu they will do their best to make it for you.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We found this restaurant on our final night in Positano- while it was a windy evening, we opted to sit on the street side patio anyway, with a view of the sea. The asparagus risotto and pumpkin sauce ravioli were delicious and delicately flavoured. The staff were welcoming and made the meal extra pleasant. We will always treasure our evening spent here, and highly recommend da Gabrisa.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Positano”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

I went with my wife for vacations to Positano and we agree that by far the best food, desert and location was da Gabrisa Restaurant. It is one of our favourite places in Italy, by far!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We had the pleasure of eating at this restaurant on several occasions due to the fact it was right down from our B&B. I'm so glad we found it because it truly made our trip to Positano!! Not only was the view absolutely breathtaking, but our server Leyla went above and beyond for us every step of the way. We felt more like family than patrons. Everyone there make us feel so special and the food is down right, amazing!!! Next time we're in Positano, it's the first place I'll go. Thanks, Leyla for making our time in Positano so special!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed da Gabrisa also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to da Gabrisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage da Gabrisa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.