We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Teresa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Teresa to your Saves list
Casa Teresa
Via Lepanto, 39, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 45 Positano B&B and Inns
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Teresa made us feel like we were visiting family. Our room had the feeling of staying at someones home. Teresa is warm and welcoming. We highly recomend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    20
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
10
43
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for a few nights in July last year, and it was absoloutly perfect! It was like staying with our own Nonna and Nonno, Teresa is soo sweet and she made you feel at home.

The room was very spacious and homey, it had a little balcony overlooking the town and an ensuite bathroom. It was very comfortable, clean and quiet!

It was a little hard to find as we didnt have a map and had to ask for directions, it is up on the hill which made it a bit of a hike carring heavy backpacks, but once there it was all worth it.

Would recommend staying here for sure!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Casa Teresa for 4 nights for a family wedding. I have to say I was aprehensive on booking somewhere which did not have a star rating as I am usually so fussy and will only stay in 4* +, but can truly say this is one of the nicest placest in the whole of Positano. It is a real little treasure, and is just beautiful. The rooms were traditional, clean and spacious with a lovely little balcony and big comfy bed. Teresa and her husband are so welcoming and really try to keep you happy. I would definately go back! Positano is a beautiful place, but be prepared to walk a lot, and trek up and down the steap steps!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011 via mobile

Casa Teresa is the perfect spot to stay in Positano. During our two week stay in Italy, I never felt more at home than I did at Casa Teresa. Teresa and her husband, made my girlfriend and I, feel like part of their family. I would return to Positano simply to pay them both a visit. The views of the Mediterranean from Casa Teresa are unbelievable. You couldn't ask for a better view while eating your breakfast. There is a parking garage located conveniently close to Casa Teresa, so you do have to walk a long distance with all of your luggage. There are a number of great restaurants in walking distance of Casa Teresa. The homemade pasta and seafood in Positano, is simply amazing. Your also in walking distance of the beaches of the Mediterranean, and access to ferries, to the local islands. Already planning a trip back. -Anthony , Chicago

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

My wife and I went to Positano for 3 days and we stayed at Casa Teresa. I have not got many words to describe how fantastic the service was from the very beginning.
Where to start!!
Teresa, the owner, upgraded us at a very small charge and we had a fantastic suite with balcony, kitchen and a great breathless seaview.
She would cook breakfast and gave us the warmest hospitality you can possibly desire.
It felt like we 're part of her family.
The place, The owner, the room, the service is better than any 5 stars I have been in my life in Positano.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor room (suite)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Casa Teresa is in a wonderful location if you are fit and healthy. It is not a suitable venue if you are unable to undertake the many steps to reach it - particularly in the heat of August.
Teresa is very kind and helpful - the rooms are clean and comfortable and furnished in typical Italian style. The plumbing tends to be a bit erratic but all in all it is great value for money as Positano is an expensive area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

I recently stayed at Casa Teresa with my girlfriend, now fiance. We ended up arriving later in the evening due to some travel issues. Teresa was still up waiting to welcome us. Many B&B owners would not have been as understanding. The stay was everything we hoped for. Teresa reminded me of my great Nana. The rooms are clean and very big. They have an older Bed & Breakfast feel. The patio where breakfast is served has some great views and really lets you take in Positano. When I return to Positano I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Teresa

Address: Via Lepanto, 39, 84017 Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its position is the ideal point of departure for the beautifulst excursions that the Campania offers, which: Amalfi, Paestum, Sorrento, Capri, Ischia, Procida, Pompei and Ercolano, the Solfatara and the Reggia of Caserta. Just right in the center, therefore a few steps from the typical restaurants of Positano, from the characteristic shops of the centro and from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Teresa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Teresa Hotel Positano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Teresa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.