We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty wild!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Music on the Rocks

Music on the Rocks
via Grotte dell'incanto 51, Positano, Italy
39 089 875 874
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 42 Activities in Positano
Type: Dance Club/ Discos, Performances
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Pretty wild!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We ate at the restaurant downstairs then tried to get in - there was a private family party on so we went up to their rooftop bar, came back downstairs around 1.30am and it was packed and pumping!!! Really good music, a strange system for buying drinks, you need to pay 10 euro for a ticket which you then exchange for a drink, faff! But it was fine. On a Monday night, lots of Positano locals are there, it was friendly and fun. Recommend!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    35
    13
    8
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Unexpected and Unbelievable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The club is literally built into the rocks cascading to the beach in Positano. Above is a restaurant and lounge. The colours and decor are fantastic. It starts to happen every night after 1pm and then the crowd for the most part is attractive and well dressed. the music is current and danceable. We loved it and especially enjoyed our night in the super vip which is a small cave directly across form the Dj where you can enjoy bottle service. Great place and worth the visit.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good disco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Music on the rocks is a beautiful place where you can have fun, have good drinks and meet lots of people.
We went there on a friday night and it was not so crowded, we had a very nice drink and met some locals.
The price is good if you consider you are in Positano and the place is magic!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cool Concept; Limited Space”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is definitely the club to be at in Positano, plus it is in a cave so that makes it even cooler. The only issue is that everyone wants to be there. It gets very crowded about midnight - to the point you can barely walk through. Getting drinks can then become an experience. I would recommend spending the money for the VIP areas to ensure you are comfortable and have space.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Don;t get there early”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We visited La terrazze first , got to the club by Midnight and all I saw was lots of guys together , well not really my thing so I thought after one hour I would get my family ( and college kids) out of there before the boys there got to cozy ( if u follow!!)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Music on the Rocks also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Music on the Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Music on the Rocks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.