We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Murat

Palazzo Murat
Via dei Mulini 23, Positano, Italy
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 9 Attractions in Positano
Type: Gardens, Outdoors
Attraction details
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We came here for dinner last year and decided this year to stay here for our holiday. It was excellent. The hotel is beautiful, the staff very attentive. Nothing but praise for it all. We will be going back!! Breakfast views on the terrace are amazing!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    34
    12
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Provence
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Chic ambience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had lunch outside on the beautiful terrace full of luxuriant vegetation, including bougainvillea, yucca, vines and the ever present lemon trees. The Palazzo Murat is indeed a little palazzo, spacious and elegant and I would have expected more spectacular cuisine. However the dishes were good; my steak was fine, and the salad very well presented.
We had a pleasant, if not extraordinary lunch, in a calm and picturesque environment away from the crowds outside.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful garden meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great setting, okay food, average service. I'd recommend instead having a romantic meal on one of Positano's beautiful terraces.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The degustation menu is reasonably sized and was simple and good. Nothing too sophisticated but good flavours. They also have a great wine list, including pro secos that are well worth trying
Weather permitting (which is taken for granted in Positano!), this is a very romantic setting
"old stones" with class

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Average dining”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I was only there for lunch (I heard dinner is better? But I've never went). The dining patio provides a very quite, peaceful and classy atmosphere. If you're looking to get away from the tourist crowd, this is the place to go. However, for lunch, their menu options are minimal and they only taste average. Nothing mind-blowingly delicious.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palazzo Murat also viewed

 

Been to Palazzo Murat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Murat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.