We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most disorganized place on the Amalfi Coast” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Fiorentino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Fiorentino to your Saves list
Villa Fiorentino
G. Marconi 150, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Italia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The most disorganized place on the Amalfi Coast”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The place is very very small and the day out of the various room is very confusing.
The staff was quite useless and if eventually they decide to help you it was done with with reluctance!
have than learned not to ask, but hte the amount of the money payed, I was expecting a better service!
Very far from the center of Positano.
The owner was "selling" her self as a wedding planner, I will not ask her to organize even my Breakfast!
very expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    13
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
39
69
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

My wife and three year old son spent a week at villa fiorentino in June and it was the best thing we did in Italy. The view from our villa was jaw dropping and it is simply THE best location in Positano, not least because unlike most of the town it gets the afternoon sun which makes the stylish pool a wonderful retreat during the afternoon and a great place for sunset drinks. But for us the most memorable part of our stay was the beautiful Fiorentino family who made us feel like a family member from the moment we arrived. Paula and Antonio gave us a bottle of wine on arrival and their wonderful father Vito gave us bowls of fruit and lots of laughs.  Paula could not do enough for us and arranged for a lovely babysitter for us. Our apartment, the Victoria, was stunning and was a perfect home away from home. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

After reading reviews and doing research, we booked the Villa Fiorentino and couldn't have been happier with our decision. I can honestly say I wouldn't have changed a thing; the service was impeccable, rooms and grounds were spotless, and the location was ideal for a week of rest and relaxation. We explored nearby towns, beaches having a lot of fun ;-)
A huge thank you to Paola and the amazing staff members who made our stay extraordinary!
Barbara Smith

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

This hotel is in a perfect location and is a perfect choice for visiting Positano. Our room has unbelievable views over the hills above Positano, with a private balcony for a perfect morning breakfast with a view.

On arrival our luggage was taken care of and we were shown around the room. We were also given access to the free WiFi Internet and our car was taken care of in a local car park.

The kitchen is well appointed and we enjoyed cooking a meal from local ingredients on one night. Whilst the bedspread was a little daggy, it didn't take away from the charm of the room.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Villa Fiorentino was the most perfect choice that we made to begin our 30th Wedding Anniversary trip to Italy. For weeks before we left we would look at the pictures online and imagine what our time would be like. And yes the Amalfi Coast views were spectacular from the Villa and the beautiful and crystal clear pool at the top was lovely. However none of this compares to the absolute serenity and feeling of love that envelops you because the Fiorentino family is so friendly and truly concerned that you have the most perfect time. They think of eveything and leave you to simply relax and enjoy your stay. We were given a welcoming snack and bottle of local wine for our first evening...much appreciated after spending a day travelling.... Paola helped us with restaraunt suggestions, Josefine showed us her studio and then gave me a lovely gift, and Domenico was always helpful even arranging for a driver to transport us from the airport to the Villa and then back to the train.
We loved the convenience of the Villa-which was steps(lots but we loved that) from the bus or to walk to town. We also loved the alimentari (market) which is directly across the street from the Villa and gave us the opportunity to enjoy many meals to cook in the Villa which was extremely well equipped to make any meal you could dream up.
Almost every evening ended with us relaxing on the veranda looking up at the stars and out at the ocean, or reveiwing our day retracing our steps from the opposite side of the town, and always commenting about what Perfect Time it was!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Villa Fiorentino is fantasy superseded by reality. All of the rooms have grand views and private access. My sister and husband, mom and me spent four days in Positano and loved the place so much that I think I would love to marry there. Villa Fiorentino is a special place and Josefine is like family. Actually both Domenico and Josefine made our stay there feel like if we were visiting family. The friendliest and most accommodating we have found in all of Europe. Not only would I marry there I would spend my honeymoon there too. All of the family loved it there and will certainly return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Newfoundland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at Vila Fiorentino for our Honeymoon in August 2011. On our arrival, we were immediately greeted by Dominico and Paola, two members of the Fiorentino family. They ushered us up to a beautiful terrace where they provided us with a welcome drink while they took care of our car and luggage. We immediately felt at home as these two were incredibly warm and welcoming. After our drink, they showed us to our incredible Honeymoon Suite which really was nothing short of spectacular. Private plunge pool, two private balconies, and a large, open concept suite complete with its own kitchen and two bathrooms. The kitchen was well stocked, and we were surprised and happy to see that they had a bottle of wine waiting for us in the fridge as well as several other little gifts! We can't rave enough about our stay here. This is no stuffy, uppity, generic 5 star hotel - we stayed at several 5 star ranked places on our trip and none of them compared to this place! it earned 5 stars in our opinion not only for its luxury but for its ability to make us feel like we were part of a big Italian family for a week. Vito, the father, let us pick fresh tomatoes and basil from his garden, Dominico presented us with some of his artwork on our departure, and Paola cooked us an incredible meal on the terrace - one of our most memorable nights on our honeymoon. Some of the other reviewers have mentioned that there is no phone in the honeymoon suite, which is true, but the family is always available to help with whatever you need - just knock on the door of their apartment in the villa and they'll be more than happy to assist you. We would have no hestitation recommending this villa (and particularly the honeymoon suite) to any of our friends or family. Thank you to the Fiorentino family for making our stay so enjoyable - we have no doubt that we will be back and can't wait to see you again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Fiorentino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Fiorentino

Address: G. Marconi 150, 84017 Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Villa Fiorentino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Fiorentino Hotel Positano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Fiorentino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.