We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantasic hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vittoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Vittoria to your Saves list
Vittoria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Fornillo 19, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Positano
Lismore, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantasic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We couldnt believe our luck at finding this fantastic hotel. Our room (84) was in the most fabulous spot with an enormous balcony and those beautiful Meditteranean views. The perfect spot to enjoy afternoon drinks, which we did.
The room was spotless, the service was faultless . Nothing was a problem for the staff.
The hotel is located above the smaller beach, Puppeto I think its called and even though theres all those stairs down to it, theres all those lovely cafes and cocktails once you get there.
We hired a chair and an umbrella and the guys at Cafe Puppeto bought our cocktails right to our chair so we didnt even have to move !.... perfect
We didnt walk back up to the hotel, instead we walked around the cliff to the town centre. Its an easy walk and a lovely walk as well. We caught the Interno bus , which stops right near the hotel back
The restaurants nearby are great so you dont need to wander too far to eat.
I would reccommend this hotel without hesitation and am definitely looking forward to a return visit

Room Tip: Room 84 !!!! You wont be sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    42
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
76
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Special time for us married 20 years on 12 th of July. Lovely little hotel, couldn't find fault with it, Daniela at reception was most helpful and lovely girl, we stayed in superior room, very spacious and clean, only little problem was hair drier not much use found it didn't really dry my hair very well! Loved position, we got used to all the steps after a few days, enjoyed every minute x

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one week for our anniversary, it was also our first trip to Italy. We both absolutely loved it! Positano itself was gorgeous and I'm so glad I never listened to others when they said to make sorrento our main stay. The hotel itself is in a perfect location 200 steps up (quite tiring but amazing views) from the smaller and more private Fornillo beach. Once at the beach there is a wonderful romantic 15 minute walk to main centre which is completely safe and so enjoyable. Vittoria hotel was Ok to find- go right at the signs next to the virgin Mary!! There are lots of restaurants within walking distance, hotel itself was clean, rooms spacious with gorgeous views, staff were so lovely and breakfast in mornings on the terrace was great, with coffee freshly prepared for us every day. We will definitely return as it was by far our favourite holiday and I thought the location of this hotel was really perfect! Enjoyed our holiday so much. Only thing to add- we got an airport taxi on return which was far more enjoyable than a train from rotten naples central standing all the way then another bus to Positano. More time to enjoy holidays!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Wow wee! What a view!
This little hidden gem was a fantastic escape from our big journey in Italy! Daniella & staff were delightful! Great room, but you are always at the beach!
The steps up and down to the coast were hard, but perfect to walk off dinner! Great stay all the way from Australia... Hope to be back!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for three nights at the end of our three week Europe vacation. The room was smallish, little decor, but cool. Our balcony was big and the view was great. The only problem is you need to walk down approximately 74 steps to get to the hotel and 274 steps down to the beach (bring water shoes). Location is great as you can walk to the center of town and if you wish take a bus back. Daniella (front desk) was fantastic. She recommended restaurants and a unbelievable tour guide (Charmlimos). Breakfast was not so good as the variety of items was extremely limited.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
w.p.bch. fl
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed here for three nights in early July '14. This was not our first choice but Vittoria was great. Positano is built on the side of a mountain and for the most part all views are great. Here they where fabulous. It is quiet and has it's own semi private beach. (254 steps down!!). Our room (74) was large with a nice scenic balcony. Breakfast was continental and acceptable. The real find was the receptionist Daniella. This young lady is a saint. Her knowledge and disposition are immeasurable. What a gem. If she wanted to come to the US I would hire her.
In close proximity to the hotel are a number of excellent dining options, not requiring long walks or a bus ride. One evening we chanced upon our first hotel choice and are we glad we were unable to be booked there. Vittoria is a solid choice for any type of traveler or length of stay. Caio..

Room Tip: We were on floor three. I believe room prices may vary on location and size. We booked through an on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is such a sweet, beautiful, and unpretentious hotel in the stunning town of Positano. It's a white stucco building perched on a cliff overlooking the Mediterranean. .The rooms are large, clean and very comfortable. The ac worked well and the showers are large and never wanting in water pressure. We spent 5 nights and had a partial sea view which was perfect. From our private terrace we had an ideal view of both the sea and the charming town. The continental breakfast included fresh fruit, a generous assortment of breads and pastries, cheese, salami and the best cappuccinos ever. Breakfast is served on a patio with magnificent views draped with bouganvillas. Salvatore quickly got to know my obsession with his double expressos and would have it ready for me without asking. Daniella's smile lit up the room and she was always happy to help with restaurant and travel suggestions. In fact, all the staff without exception were welcoming and helpful.

The smaller semi private beach is infinitely better than the overcrowded primary beach on the other side of town. But be prepared to walk - a lot: 250 steep steps down and up to get to the beach. There is also an slightly easier walk along the beach to the public beach and then through town. Walking ALOT is the Positano way of life and is unavoidable so don't hold it against Hotel Vittoria. And although it is tucked away on a little perch, it was not difficult to find as all the locals know of it and are very willing to help you find it. The porter can help you lug all your suitcases. Do avail yourself of his help so you don't wear yourself out before your stay has begun.

I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. We will be back for sure

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vittoria

Address: Via Fornillo 19, 84017 Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vittoria 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vittoria Hotel Positano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vittoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.