We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view, large room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Prisco Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Prisco Hotel to your Saves list
Royal Prisco Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Pasitea 102, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Positano
Brisbane
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, large room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Location is important in Positano, Royal Prisco is located not too far down that you have to struggle with bags from the bus if you have a car or are transported by taxi, and easy enough to wander down to the seafront through the cobbled streets of shops and restaurants. Our room was huge! There were two bedrooms and a huge bathroom, it felt so good to have room to spread out. My only criticism for the bathroom was that it was such a large room and had a very small shower that was barely big enough to change your mind in let alone wash, I am average build so it was a small shower by anyone's standards. We had a small terrace overlooking the beautiful view of the water it was lovely to sit out there anytime of the day or night.
The hotel is pristinely clean! The staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast had a very good variety but was a bit quirky with plates, cutlery, bread all snugly in drawers, a good use of a small space. The cappuccinos delicious.
We would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return some time soon.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    45
    12
    5
    7
See reviews for
26
172
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
keeran89
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Wow - what a lovely hotel!

As you arrive you will be amazed at the reception and marble staircase that leads you to your room.

The staff here are very friendly and on arrival gave us timetables, the wifi password and lots of other useful information.

The rooms are very clean and spacious.

It is located in a great place so you have amazing views of Positano and is just a 5-10 min walk from the bust stop!

I would highly recommend staying here and I would come here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights in June. Everything about this hotel was top class, from the location, the staff, room, views and the breakfast. If we were coming back to Positano we would definitely return to the Royal Prisco. I cannot recommend it enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

All I can say is that I will stay here again on my next trip to the Amalfi Coast. Everything about this hotel was perfect. Exceptional service, outstanding staff, lovely traditional décor, wonderful private balcony with a wonderful view. Magnificent!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mölndal, Västra Götaland, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We had a perfect honeymoon in Positano and our stay at Royal Prisco for 10 nights. Very friendly staff, nice view and fantastic breakfast! Can really recommend this hotel to other guests and a good idea is to choose a room with balcony.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My hubby and I chose Hotel Royal Prisco based on the reviews. We couldn't have been happier when we arrived. The location is great! Just a few min walk downtown. The staff is friendly, the breakfast is tasty, the rooms are clean and the views are amazing. You'll be very pleased you stayed at this family run hotel. We arranged a driver to/from Napoli train station which we thought was worth the extra few Euro.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We had a delightful stay at The Royal Prisco, a family operated hotel which is well located in Positano. Our small balcony had a glorious view of the town & mountains. The hotel owners took care of all of our needs, were friendly & had excellent advice on the local restaurants. At breakfast they served the best cappuccino coffee that I had in Italy. The hotel was spotless.
We gladly stay there on our return!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Prisco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Prisco Hotel

Address: Via Pasitea 102, 84017 Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Positano
#17 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Prisco Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Royal Prisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Prisco Positano
Hotel Royal Prisco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Prisco Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.