We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views, lovely lovely lovely..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Prisco Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Prisco Hotel to your Saves list
Royal Prisco Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Pasitea 102, 84017, Positano, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing views, lovely lovely lovely..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I are staying here at this beautiful hotel right now, the views from our room/balcony are amazing, we are loving everything about this place, the staff are friendly and helpful, the breakfast (which we chose to pay extra €5, was delivered to our room) is a lovely continental breaky, great location, close to beach but far enough up the hill to have a great view, we leave to tomorrow sadly but will definitely return !!

Room Tip: We had the second floor, room 3 ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosswendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney, AUS
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I spent three nights here in October 2012. Clean room and wonderful service with delicious breakfast. My hosts were wonderful, friendly and interested in me as a person. I was even upgraded for part of my time. Well worth it.

Room Tip: Try and book a room with a balcony. It adds to the occasion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbmadigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is in such a convenient location just up the hill (gentle slope) from the main town shops and bus stop. The whole hotel is pristine, so clean from the moment you step inside. We were in room 10 and appreciated the generous room size, the lovely bed and especially the views! The bathroom shower did lack a solid water flow, which the management said they'd look into as the shower was a bit on the 'dribble' end of the water flow spectrum. But that didn't stop us totally enjoying the hotel and the very friendly staff. The breakfasts were to die for. So much choice! Real coffee made to your liking. Great cereal, fresh fruit, pastries and jams, juices, etc. Honestly - don't look past this hotel. It is such a great place. The Internet connectivity is good although you do need to request a new code for every 3 hours Internet usage you use - which is acceptable. There is no charge of this so it's all good. Be sure to complement your stay with the discoverpositano.it walking cultural and food tour. For 25 euro it is great value and will give you a great perspective of the stunning little fishing village.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

A lovely hotel with comfortable rooms, a perfect location, and great views. The staff is especially helpful in finding places to eat and otherwise enjoy Positano. I would recommend this hotel very highly.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank scs-sherdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
493 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

A great place to stay and we couldn't recommend it enough. It is so well situated, not at the top but half way down and just a few metres from the pedestrian part and the shops, so you don't have the massive up hill walk back. There is a garage round the corner where you leave the car and the hotel has a reduced rate with them.
The staff were lovely and very helpful and informative. Nothing was too much to ask.
The room was beautiful, large with a great bathroom and jacuzzi and balcony. The balcony was huge and had great views down to the sea below and a perfect setting for breakfast for an additional €5, well worth it. The air conditioning was very good.
Breakfast in the bar area was a good selection of continental breads, croissants, fruit, jam, yoghurt and very good cappuccinos but have it on the balcony! There is an awning that provides shade but it is controlled by reception, so just ask and they will open it by remote.
The only small thing I would hesitate to mention but a small amount of work would achieve perfection is that there was some black mould around the bath seal, it looked unpleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moosie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

We arrived late at night and within 10 minutes the night porter (Pascal?) found us a bottle of proseccco and some nibbles for our balcony. A brilliant start to a brilliant holiday. The hotel is well located being half way up and is run by a very friendly crew (ciao-ciao, Maria!). We were especially impressed with the standard of cleaning. They've also got a bathroom you can change in if your flight is a while after check out. If we went back, we'd go for a superior room as the balconies look huge :)

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank teresacrowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights during our honeymoon and loved it! Our room and bathroom was spacious and clean. We also had a balcony that provided great views.

The breakfast was wonderful with many options - we never left hungry.

Everyone working at Royal Prisco was so friendly and helpful! In fact, we left before breakfast began one morning, and they insisted we take some breakfast items with us - just a nice gesture.

The location was good for getting down to the beach and around Positano. It was a little bit of a walk, but not bad at all. We were also able to travel easily to Capri and Amalfi.

Overall, I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerrigan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Bougainville
Hotel La Bougainville
#20 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Savoia
Hotel Savoia
#17 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
#24 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reginella
Hotel Reginella
#15 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#9 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Bellavista
Hotel Villa Bellavista
#37 of 39 in Positano
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Prisco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Prisco Hotel

Address: Via Pasitea 102, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Positano
#17 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Prisco Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Royal Prisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Prisco Positano
Hotel Royal Prisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing