We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Prisco Hotel

Save Saved
You added Royal Prisco Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Royal Prisco Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Pasitea 102, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 41 hotels in Positano
manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

We arrived late at night and within 10 minutes the night porter (Pascal?) found us a bottle of proseccco and some nibbles for our balcony. A brilliant start to a brilliant holiday. The hotel is well located being half way up and is run by a very friendly crew (ciao-ciao, Maria!). We were especially impressed with the standard of cleaning. They've also got a bathroom you can change in if your flight is a while after check out. If we went back, we'd go for a superior room as the balconies look huge :)

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    168
    33
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
18
135
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights during our honeymoon and loved it! Our room and bathroom was spacious and clean. We also had a balcony that provided great views.

The breakfast was wonderful with many options - we never left hungry.

Everyone working at Royal Prisco was so friendly and helpful! In fact, we left before breakfast began one morning, and they insisted we take some breakfast items with us - just a nice gesture.

The location was good for getting down to the beach and around Positano. It was a little bit of a walk, but not bad at all. We were also able to travel easily to Capri and Amalfi.

Overall, I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in Positano for 4 nights and did day trips out to Amalfi and Ravello. This hotel is centrally located, a short 5 minute walk to the center with shops along the way.

Owners were super helpful and personally served breakfast in the breakfast room every morning.

Lovely lobby with marble staircase, our room was rather small but we did book an economy room so no complaints there :) the washroom was actually pretty spacious for Europe standards.

I will miss our stay in Positano very much, it is such a comfortable place!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

booked 2 rooms one for single person use the other an upgraded double.Married couples do not usually share with another single adult ! On arrival found we were in a double with an extra bed for the third person.Hotelier blamed the agents we had used , even though our agents had sent us written confirmation of the reservation.We were quite promptly moved to another hotel but we could have done without the inconvenience.

Another couple we were travelling with were told there was a problem with the plumbing in their room and were also moved to another hotel.
It felt like we had somehow been double booked which I perhaps rather naively thought was a thing of the past.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Very decent location, close to most atteactions of Positano. Decent rooms. Weak Internet signal. The parking was a total scam at a nearby parkade (30 euros).The staff were friendly and accommodating. Reasonable value for the money. Unlikely to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We have just returned from a week at Royal Prisco hotel in Positano. Our first impression of the hotel was excellent and we were not disappointed for the remainder of our stay. The room we were allocated was spacious and had all we needed with a super balcony which was perfect for relaxing on at the end of the day. The views from here we really special. The cleanliness was exceptional and the staff very helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel was ideal. We could go in one direction to the beach and restaurants and the opposite direction up hill to more very nice retaurants.

Room Tip: second floor was good for a large balcony but the views from each floor would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Myself and my brother with family stayed at Royal Prisco for a week. A baby cot was provided for the 10-month-old that was with us. The owners were welcoming and very helpful with all of our gear. A luggage has been lost at the Naples airport, and they did everything in their power to help us retrieve it. Despite it being August and the weekend, the luggage was delivered to our door a few days later! The breakfast was good, a number of options to choose from satisfied our needs as non-italians for a steady morning meal. We chose to have the meal in the room for a small fee. With a baby in the room, we left quite a mess each day, but returned to a neatly cleaned room each time. The room (Royal suite) had a balcony with a good amount of sunlight and also much needed shadow in the afternoon, overlooking the sea and town. The TV had a multitude of channels to choose from. We had some trouble finding a good level for the Air Conditioning, sometimes freezing, sometimes quite warm. That is the only minor complaint for this otherwise good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Royal Prisco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Prisco Hotel

Also Known As:
Royal Prisco Positano
Hotel Royal Prisco
Address: Via Pasitea 102, 84017 Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Positano
#17 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Prisco Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Royal Prisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Prisco Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.