We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED This Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Savoia

Save Saved
You added Hotel Savoia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Savoia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cristoforo Colombo 73, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 41 hotels in Positano
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“LOVED This Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed in Positano for 4 nights as part of our 25th Wedding Anniversary trip to Italy and we would say by far this was our favourite spot. The hotel was incredibly clean and the view was second to none. Emila, at the front desk was absolutely wonderful! She helped to arrange a trip to Capri for us and every day would give us recommendations on where to eat dinner - all of the restaurants she suggested were fantastic. She certainly added to our wonderful Positano experience. This hotel is located on the main street within walking distance to the beach and lots of shopping. Breakfast was very tasty and offered lots of variety. Thank you Hotel Savoia and Emilia for ensuring that we will definitely be back to stay at your hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    240
    109
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
83
173
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel is in an Ideal location, not too far up from the beach. Staff very friendly. Rooms spacious and very clean. Our room had a huge balcony and the bathroom with bathtub was a bonus! Great value for money!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, ON
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed here for 6 days. Hotel was very Clean and Safe. The staff was helpful. the hotel was conveniently located near the main town and beach. Positano is a beautiful and intimate town filled with very friendly people

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I couldn't have found a nicer hotel or better location! A wonderful value! Friends had recommended that we visit Positano and I lucked into finding Hotel Savoia, centrally located in the heart of the village, convenient to everything, including the coastal bus. The staff was unfailingly nice and helpful from the beginning of our communication weeks in advance at the booking stage as well as during our stay. We weren't expecting it, but what a romantic location and hotel.

Having asked for a room with a view to town and the ocean, we got exactly that in room #402. Our spacious room was on the building's corner on its top floor and so had views to the town built into the cliffside as well as the ocean. The bathroom was spacious and beautiful as well. At night we loved sitting with the french balcony doors open with a glass of wine, watching the twinkling lights on the hillside. And don't worry about being on an upper floor because there is an elevator. In mid-October it was warm enough to sleep with the balcony door open so we got the breeze, the lulling ocean sound and diminished street noise from below.

Breakfast is served in their 2nd floor bar and balcony. We found the expected offerings of breads, fruit, yogurt, cheese, and meat. All were fresh and very tasty. Generally an excellent spread.

When can I return!? This was the best hotel of my Italian adventure!

Room Tip: I recommend the rooms on front on upper floors so you can get the better views, breezes and less str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This hotel is well located and easily found on the main street. We faced the street and the sea, and had a great view of the town. It was not noisy. Breakfast was quite good, and the staff is warm and courteous. Our room was very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
333 reviews 333 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel Savoia has a very nice location on the main drag in Positano. The rooms are very comfortable, with some having terraces. The bar/breakfast area is also terraced. The service was excellent and local transportation was easily available.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I had a wonderful time staying in this hotel.
It is in very good location in Positano, a few steps from the main commercial center and the beach.
Easily to reach if you are coming from Amalfi by bus (get off in the first stop of Positano).
The staff is friendly and helpful.
The balcony of the bar/restaurant is very pleasant to stay and look at the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Savoia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoia

Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 73, 84017 Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Positano
#18 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Savoia 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Hotel Savoia è affacciato sul panorama incantevole di Positano e si trova in una posizione privilegiata al centro del paese sulla “Piazzetta dei Mulini”.Banche, negozi e ristoranti sono a breve distanza e in 5 minuti si raggiunge la Spiaggia Grande, dalla quale si possono fare gite in barca all’Isola Dei Galli, alle spiaggette sulla costa e con le barche di linea, raggiungere Capri, Amalfi, Sorrento e Ischia. La comoda posizione centrale e a livello stradale consente di raggiungere tutte le destinazioni in breve tempo.Saremo lieti di darvi indicazioni per visitare Pompei, Ercolano o Ravello oppure indicarvi le passeggiate sui sentieri di montagna che sono famosi in tutto il mondo come il “Sentiero degli Dei”.L’Albergo è a gestione familiare da 3 generazioni è completamente ristrutturato ma mantiene lo stile originario mediterraneo con volte a cupola e pavimenti in ceramica locale.I confort moderni si armonizzano con la discreta eleganza degli ambienti e il tutto vi offre un soggiorno piacevole e rilassante.La ricca colazione a Buffet viene servita nella nostra sala con aria condizionata oppure in camera sui terrazzini che si affacciano su Positano e sul mare della Costiera Amalfitana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Savoia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoia Hotel Positano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Savoia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.