We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Savoia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Savoia to your Saves list
Hotel Savoia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cristoforo Colombo 73, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Positano
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
616 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel Savoia has a very nice location on the main drag in Positano. The rooms are very comfortable, with some having terraces. The bar/breakfast area is also terraced. The service was excellent and local transportation was easily available.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    148
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
107
218
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I had a wonderful time staying in this hotel.
It is in very good location in Positano, a few steps from the main commercial center and the beach.
Easily to reach if you are coming from Amalfi by bus (get off in the first stop of Positano).
The staff is friendly and helpful.
The balcony of the bar/restaurant is very pleasant to stay and look at the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We were in Positano for 3 nights and enjoyed everything about the Hotel Savoia. Everyone at the front desk was extremely helpful, the breakfast was good and it was in a very convenient location. They even arranged for a masseuse to come to our room for massages. Overall we were very satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Unfortunately we got into Positano much later than we had wanted, so it was dark when we arrived to Hotel Savoia. We were only there for one night.

But.. from our short stay, we can tell you that this is a really nice hotel! Rooms were big and bright, clean and modern - the bathroom was the biggest one we had throughout our trip in Italy. And the breakfast was spot on!

The owners/staff were really nice and went out of their way to help us. We left something in the room and they tracked us down at our next hotel to find us. Super sweet!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The hotel was perfectly located for easy access to shopping, restaurants, the beach and taxi,bus, boat and car service modes of transportation. The room was large and clean with a balcony and beautiful view. The morning breakfast was well done and the service was very accomodating. The maids put the room in a prestine state everyday and the lobby staff was always very responsive and helpful and all spoke english. I also had excellent service from Dream Limousine, Positano, Antonio Buonocore the owner/driver who speaks english.I was picked up at the Naples train station for transport to Hotel Savoia and then picked up at the hotel for transport back to the Naples train station for 95 euros each way in a new Mercedes sedan. Bus transportation to Sorennto and jet boat service to Capri were also excellent

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here as part of a Rick Steves tour and I would recommend the Savoia to anyone. Our room had a small balcony with just the kind of view you might expect in Positano. The location is great for shopping, wandering, or a walk down to the beach. The room was clean and spacious and staff helpful.

Room Tip: As for a sea view with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here on a Rick Steves tour. The hotel is well situated, next to the Piazza dei Mulini. The ceramics throughout the hotel decor are fantastic. The front desk and rest of the staff are friendly and helpful. Wireless internet is free and only available in the first floor lounge/bar/breakfast room area.

My room was a double, which is to say it had a double bed, firm. With only one desk chair in the room it would be difficult to accommodate two people in the room. The shower was roomy, the water hot and of good pressure. In the bath there was also a mirror, small side table, toilet, bidet, sink with counter space, a towel warming rack and a hair dryer.

In the room with the bed was a desk, lamp, mini-fridge, TV, full length mirror, hanging rack, phone and armoire with two drawers. The lighting in the bedroom was not good for reading.

The standard breakfast was pastries, juice, coffee or tea, cold cuts, cereal, yogurt and hard boiled eggs. They also have service for freshly prepared eggs and meats for an extra charge.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.3 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
#25 of 41 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 753 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#13 of 41 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 573 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reginella
Hotel Reginella
#15 of 41 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#7 of 41 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 903 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#6 of 41 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 624 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Posa Posa
Hotel Posa Posa
#35 of 41 in Positano
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoia

Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 73, 84017 Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Positano
#18 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Savoia 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Hotel Savoia è affacciato sul panorama incantevole di Positano e si trova in una posizione privilegiata al centro del paese sulla “Piazzetta dei Mulini”.Banche, negozi e ristoranti sono a breve distanza e in 5 minuti si raggiunge la Spiaggia Grande, dalla quale si possono fare gite in barca all’Isola Dei Galli, alle spiaggette sulla costa e con le barche di linea, raggiungere Capri, Amalfi, Sorrento e Ischia. La comoda posizione centrale e a livello stradale consente di raggiungere tutte le destinazioni in breve tempo.Saremo lieti di darvi indicazioni per visitare Pompei, Ercolano o Ravello oppure indicarvi le passeggiate sui sentieri di montagna che sono famosi in tutto il mondo come il “Sentiero degli Dei”.L’Albergo è a gestione familiare da 3 generazioni è completamente ristrutturato ma mantiene lo stile originario mediterraneo con volte a cupola e pavimenti in ceramica locale.I confort moderni si armonizzano con la discreta eleganza degli ambienti e il tutto vi offre un soggiorno piacevole e rilassante.La ricca colazione a Buffet viene servita nella nostra sala con aria condizionata oppure in camera sui terrazzini che si affacciano su Positano e sul mare della Costiera Amalfitana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Savoia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoia Hotel Positano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Savoia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.