We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Villa Degli Dei

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Villa Degli Dei to your Saves list
Residence Villa Degli Dei
Via Nocelle 11, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in Positano
Brno, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

It was a very nice cosy place, although a bit far or to be more accurate high in the mountains. But we wanted to take the Via Degli Dei walk, so I chose this place deliberately..We came at night so we saw just a pitch dark instead of the sea, and in the morning the view was priceless, will remember it for the rest of my life!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    11
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

1 word, breathtaking ! the view from our room was amazing. imagine sitting up from the bed and u see the sea in front of u. we stayed 1 night at the mecure room i believe. It was really quiet place. The only bad thing is we have to follow the schedule of the bus and the ride up and down is about 20-30 minutes each way. Other than that, its like heaven.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Words fail to describe the sheer beauty of the location of this apt.! We had a view of the stunning amalfi coast from our balcony and the room was well equipped with a kitchette. Access is via steps down from the Nocelle parking lot. This is also conveniently located on the Footpath of the gods (Sentioro Degli Dei) and we walked up to Bomerano one day and down to Positano the other . Pascal, our host was kind enough to take our bags down but would suggest travelling light !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We spent a night is this lovely house for a special occasion and it was the perfect romantic setting.

Nocelle is a tiny village overlooking Positano where there are no cars or motorbikes, and it's wonderfully peaceful and quiet. We had a lovely time, the room was essential but charming and very clean. The Hotel does not provide breakfast, which we found just a tiny bit disappointing but there are plenty of great spots down in Positano.

Overall we wish we could have spent more time here!

Room Tip: Ask fro the Giunone apratment, is the top floor apartment with a balcony and a stunning view of Posi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in August 2012, in the "Diana" apartment. I'll never forget the beautiful view from our apartment room - from early morning to evening, the changing light and the boats sailing in and out of the bay. We enjoyed breakfast on our own private balcony. The room was quite large, and the bathroom was huge... we could definitely live there! We walked from Nocelle to Positano which was good fun. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Villa degli dei is just perfect. Don't miss this opportunity in your life if you can spend a couple of days in this marvellous apartment.
You wil never forget the view from the balcony and you can relax in the peaceful and calm atmosphere of Nocelle.
The room itself is stylish with a quite big bathroom. For us it felt like home to spend our time in the apartment. From the bed you can see the Bay of Positano and enjoy the silence. Nocelle itself is located 500 meters above see level. The air is always fresh there and you don't need aircondition, not even on the hottest days. Halfways up to the village we could always turn lff the AC.in the car as it was needed.
The staff was always helpful, nice and kind to us. In fact it us a family run business. They run the Hotel Eden Roc in Positano and they offer Degli Dei as an alternative. We were offered to use the pool in the hotel but in fact we never did.
And we always enjoyed that we could get away from the tourist swarms and the heat up in the village. In Nocelle people are still saying hi to everyone and being friendly to visitors.

Few tips you should consider before goig to Nocelle.
1. No, Nocelle is not Positano and it is not next to the beach or to the vibrating clubs and bars.
2. In fact it is around 5kms away, 500meters abowe the city. Reachable after climbing 109 stairs. Probably not the best location for elderly people, for one who are travelling with small kids or with disability.
3. There is a bus going up in every hour taking approx 30 min to get to Positano
4. The parking area up there is expensive but you can always find a spot along the road for free. I could always park my SUV and did not get a ticket. Just watch the others.
5.There is only one shop up there run by the locals and one restaurant. The latter is one of the best I have ever visited. If you travel with car fill up your stocks in the huge store in Pompeii.
6.Travel light. Remember the stairs.

So if you are looking for a place to get away from the crowd, stay close to the nature, enjoy the real Italy and the breath taking view you will love Degli Dei. Just enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

We stayed in this villa for 3 nights in Positano, Residence Villa Degli Dei. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly, he helped us to call to airport after knowing our luggage were lost. He also recommended what were the places to visit in Positano and Amalfi Coast, and he was handsome too ~ ha. I found this place from tripadvisor, the price was considered low as compared to other villas with balcony. I like the balcony, especially in the morning. Check out our blog for photos [ http://eekenji.wordpress.com/category/travel/italy-2011-sep/ ]

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Villa Degli Dei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Villa Degli Dei

Address: Via Nocelle 11, 84017 Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for an accommodation furnished with great taste and able to let you fully enjoy the beauty of the Amalfi Coast, choose one of the apartments of Villa degli Dei that will make your stay an unforgettable dream. From the terraces of the apartments of Villa degli Dei you will enjoy unique breathtaking views. With just one look you can see the entire Amalfi Coast and be seduced by the beauty of crystal clear sea and untouched nature rich with strong scents.The comfortable and romantic furniture will give you the feeling of being pampered every second, a feeling that the Jacuzzi will accentuate leaving the desire to stay forever in this wonderful place. Every apartment of Villa degli Dei has a kitchenette to enjoy all your meals in peace. Location The small village of Nocelle rises over the mountains of Positano, a position from which you can see all the beauty of the Amalfi Coast with just one look embracing the crystal clear sea, the untouched nature and, in the distance, the amazing Faraglioni of Capri. Immersed in the beauty that the Amalfi Coast has to offer, in the nature and the luxury, in the sea and the nightlife, Nocelle offers the possibility of remaining aloof, to see everything from above and enjoy the silence and tranquility of a place that seems suspended in time. Nocelle is therefore the perfect choice for those seeking a peaceful place where they can let themselves go and pull the plug from the stress of their daily lives and live a dream holiday, a stay to recover all the energy. In Nocelle you cannot turn a bike or a car in motion, life in the village is lived on foot. These traditions of the past mix with a surreal silence that those who live in the city cannot even imagine. This is the true meaning of the word relax: throwing yourself into comfort but without any kind of thought, without stress, noise, traffic or bright lights, this is relax that you can live in Nocelle. A large parking space (1,50 €/hour) offers the possibility to leave the car for the entire duration of stay and let the legs rediscover the beauty of the walks. Let the wonder take back its rightful place in your lives! You will be amazed to reach the villa going down a staircase of 70 steps, the perfect way to discover that the best places in the world are small pearls hidden from prying eyes. Private parking available at the daily cost of Euro 15,00. Reservation Required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Villa Degli Dei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Degli Dei

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Villa Degli Dei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.