We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Buonocore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Buonocore to your Saves list
Casa Buonocore
via Cristoforo Colombo, 77, 84017, Positano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 49 Positano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cobram, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

If you are reading this review then congratulations on finding Casa Buonocore. My advise would be to stop looking any further and book this beautiful B&B as it will not disappoint. It is an absolute gem in stunning Positano.

I have to admit I was a little concerned about staying at a B&B rather than a hotel but Casa Buonocore feels more like a beautiful boutique hotel than a B&B. In fact I have stayed in a few 5 star hotels which don't even come close to the standard here. Sure there are no restaurants or spas but the personal experience here more than makes up for that.

The renovated house is absolutely gorgeous as are your hosts. Rooms are spotlessly clean, superbly decorated and serviced daily with varying levels of size and view. If you want a sea view then be sure to book the larger upstairs rooms as very little sea view from downstairs rooms. Ours was downstairs as upstairs fully booked but it was still very lovely with spacious private terrace.

Breakfast served daily on the terrace was superb with so much effort put into it.

Sandra and her team are all an absolute delight and were more than happy to help us in anyway possible way, from restaurant recommendations, organising tours, drivers and even laundry. Thank you so much to all at Casa Buonocore for the beautiful memories of Positano it has left us with.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank janice b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Scarborough, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Of all the places in France, Spain, Greece, Turkey and Italy we've stayed in over 6 weeks, Casa Buonocore is the highlight of our trip and by far the best.
Do whatever you can to stay here, it's worth every penny. Haven't seen any real value in Europe but Buonocore's manages to make every moment count. The rooms are sensational. The interior design bewildering and makes coming 'home' a pleasure, location can't be beaten, breakfast - you have to be kidding if you have had better. There is no better breakfast in Europe.
Little touches that go a long way like a beach bag with two towels in the closet for your use when you go to the beach, loved it, the fruit bowl in your room with beautiful fresh fruit replenished every day, loved it, bowl of sugared almonds, nice touch and towels smelt sensational too.
Owners are lovely people and clearly know how to do things. They have taste and obviously care about what they do.
So so SO happy we stayed here at the end of our trip as they have set the bar high ad definitely given us an stay worth remembering.

Room Tip: Request rooms upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spadeaspade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had a lovely stay at Casa Buonocore for our honeymoon. The hotel is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean and the terrace was a lovely place to have breakfast or simply enjoy a drink! The hotel is in a great location, very close to the shops, main beach, and bus stops. The owners and staff were lovely and were more than happy to give recommendations about restaurants and sights. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Our room was closest to the terrace and it was a little loud in the mornings, so best to bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyBCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We recently stayed at Casa Buonocore for 5 nights in a double room with an extra large terrace and 2 sun beds. Upon arrival, we were greeted by our very friendly hosts and a magnificent glass of freshly squeezed pear juice, infused with lime. Our room was tastefully decorated as is the rest of the property (there must be an keen internal designer in the family). The room was clean and the bed and sheets were exceptionally comfortable. Breakfast is excellent, a large spread of quality local products; the best we have experience to date. The best part is that the family live there, so they come and go as do their friends and you get a real sense of what it is like to live in Positano. Many a times as we were on our way out to dinner, we would walk past the entire family fussing about in the kitchen preparing their dinner, it made you want to be apart of it. My advice, skip the big hotels and try something smaller and perhaps even more a little authentic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZJTSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

A beautifully restored luxury villa in the center of Positano near everything (the beach, shopping, restaurants). The attention to detail is evident everywhere, the antiques around the villa and in our room amazing. Our room was large (a large sitting area about twice the size of the bedroom, a small balcony looking out to the sea, a large and comfortable bathroom) with high ceilings and plenty of light. Breakfast was served on the villa's intimate veranda and was both of excellent quality and plentiful (and the owners can make eggs or almost anything you'd want that's not on the buffet). Speaking of the owners and staff, absolutely the best: Friendly, knowledgeable and discreet at the same time, they were the perfect hosts. There is no parking but the villa has a special rate for its guests at a nearby parking garage (parcheggio di giovanni, about 60 meters down fom Casa Buonocore) and it worked fine for us. Just a word of caution, the steps up to the villa, about 3 flights, would be a challenge for some (as would Positano overall, though).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hmousiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We booked our trip to the Amalfi coast on summer and most of the hotels were fully booked when we were making our reservations.

After searching and searching again, appeared to me Casa Buonocore as an option (in guesthouses and B&Bs) but it still didn't have much reviews or comments about it. My husband and I decided to take a risk, since all the few reviews were great and the website was well designed and had beautiful pictures of the decoration.

Arriving at Casa Buonocore was such an amazing surprise, its a small estabilishment, taken care by a family, with lots of beautiful minimum details all around, excellent service, happy, helpful and loving staff!

The decoration is beautiful, the breakfast is from other planet and you feel cozy and well treated all the time! The location is great and you can find some of the items of the decoration in their store on the street level.

We were really amazed with everyting!!!
Hope we'll be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebalbino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

At the end of your assent, a haven of tranquility awaits with the warmest welcome. The interior is beautiful and well thought out. 3 nights of luxury awaited.
These people know how to play host and their taste translates to a feeling of luxury home, as opposed hotel gloss. The breakfast table is amazing, - not only is it presented beautifully (whether you roll out at 8 or 10) the quality is amazing.! - Nothing is too much trouble. As a added bonus, Pietro, the breakfast Supremo, knows just about everything there is to know about what to do and where to go.
We stayed in the top room with the roof terrace (referred to by other reviewers) which was breathtaking, - it was simply beautiful.
Some 'boutique' B&B hotels are completely barking mad - the cost here is relatively high for a B&B but completely in check with the offering and location and we left feeling that the value for money proposition was fantastic.
Would I return ? - Absolutely positively YES .!

Room Tip: Top room with the terrace, - a breathtaking view.!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IGTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#2 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 725 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Punta Regina
Albergo Punta Regina
#1 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#8 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#6 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 1,073 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#9 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marincanto
Hotel Marincanto
#12 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Buonocore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Buonocore

Address: via Cristoforo Colombo, 77, 84017, Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Buonocore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing