We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This has to be number ONE!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Buonocore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Casa Buonocore to your Saves list
Casa Buonocore
via Cristoforo Colombo, 77, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 46 Positano B&B and Inns
Scarborough, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“This has to be number ONE!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Of all the places in France, Spain, Greece, Turkey and Italy we've stayed in over 6 weeks, Casa Buonocore is the highlight of our trip and by far the best.
Do whatever you can to stay here, it's worth every penny. Haven't seen any real value in Europe but Buonocore's manages to make every moment count. The rooms are sensational. The interior design bewildering and makes coming 'home' a pleasure, location can't be beaten, breakfast - you have to be kidding if you have had better. There is no better breakfast in Europe.
Little touches that go a long way like a beach bag with two towels in the closet for your use when you go to the beach, loved it, the fruit bowl in your room with beautiful fresh fruit replenished every day, loved it, bowl of sugared almonds, nice touch and towels smelt sensational too.
Owners are lovely people and clearly know how to do things. They have taste and obviously care about what they do.
So so SO happy we stayed here at the end of our trip as they have set the bar high ad definitely given us an stay worth remembering.

Room Tip: Request rooms upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had a lovely stay at Casa Buonocore for our honeymoon. The hotel is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean and the terrace was a lovely place to have breakfast or simply enjoy a drink! The hotel is in a great location, very close to the shops, main beach, and bus stops. The owners and staff were lovely and were more than happy to give recommendations about restaurants and sights. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Our room was closest to the terrace and it was a little loud in the mornings, so best to bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We recently stayed at Casa Buonocore for 5 nights in a double room with an extra large terrace and 2 sun beds. Upon arrival, we were greeted by our very friendly hosts and a magnificent glass of freshly squeezed pear juice, infused with lime. Our room was tastefully decorated as is the rest of the property (there must be an keen internal designer in the family). The room was clean and the bed and sheets were exceptionally comfortable. Breakfast is excellent, a large spread of quality local products; the best we have experience to date. The best part is that the family live there, so they come and go as do their friends and you get a real sense of what it is like to live in Positano. Many a times as we were on our way out to dinner, we would walk past the entire family fussing about in the kitchen preparing their dinner, it made you want to be apart of it. My advice, skip the big hotels and try something smaller and perhaps even more a little authentic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

A beautifully restored luxury villa in the center of Positano near everything (the beach, shopping, restaurants). The attention to detail is evident everywhere, the antiques around the villa and in our room amazing. Our room was large (a large sitting area about twice the size of the bedroom, a small balcony looking out to the sea, a large and comfortable bathroom) with high ceilings and plenty of light. Breakfast was served on the villa's intimate veranda and was both of excellent quality and plentiful (and the owners can make eggs or almost anything you'd want that's not on the buffet). Speaking of the owners and staff, absolutely the best: Friendly, knowledgeable and discreet at the same time, they were the perfect hosts. There is no parking but the villa has a special rate for its guests at a nearby parking garage (parcheggio di giovanni, about 60 meters down fom Casa Buonocore) and it worked fine for us. Just a word of caution, the steps up to the villa, about 3 flights, would be a challenge for some (as would Positano overall, though).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We booked our trip to the Amalfi coast on summer and most of the hotels were fully booked when we were making our reservations.

After searching and searching again, appeared to me Casa Buonocore as an option (in guesthouses and B&Bs) but it still didn't have much reviews or comments about it. My husband and I decided to take a risk, since all the few reviews were great and the website was well designed and had beautiful pictures of the decoration.

Arriving at Casa Buonocore was such an amazing surprise, its a small estabilishment, taken care by a family, with lots of beautiful minimum details all around, excellent service, happy, helpful and loving staff!

The decoration is beautiful, the breakfast is from other planet and you feel cozy and well treated all the time! The location is great and you can find some of the items of the decoration in their store on the street level.

We were really amazed with everyting!!!
Hope we'll be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

At the end of your assent, a haven of tranquility awaits with the warmest welcome. The interior is beautiful and well thought out. 3 nights of luxury awaited.
These people know how to play host and their taste translates to a feeling of luxury home, as opposed hotel gloss. The breakfast table is amazing, - not only is it presented beautifully (whether you roll out at 8 or 10) the quality is amazing.! - Nothing is too much trouble. As a added bonus, Pietro, the breakfast Supremo, knows just about everything there is to know about what to do and where to go.
We stayed in the top room with the roof terrace (referred to by other reviewers) which was breathtaking, - it was simply beautiful.
Some 'boutique' B&B hotels are completely barking mad - the cost here is relatively high for a B&B but completely in check with the offering and location and we left feeling that the value for money proposition was fantastic.
Would I return ? - Absolutely positively YES .!

Room Tip: Top room with the terrace, - a breathtaking view.!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We spent six glorious nights in stunning surroundings of beautiful Positano and the time spent at Casa Buonocore made our visit a special memory. Amazing breakfasts on the terrace with wonderful friendly staff. Beautifully decorated elegant rooms which would entice one to return to enjoy the peace tranquillity and beauty of both Casa Buonocore and Positano. Absolutely enchanting guest house. Did not want to leave.

Diane and Ian. New Zealand

Room Tip: One with an outside terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Buonocore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Buonocore

Address: via Cristoforo Colombo, 77, 84017 Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Buonocore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Buonocore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.