We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beauty is hidden in details” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Buonocore

Save Saved
You added Casa Buonocore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Buonocore
via Cristoforo Colombo, 77, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 45 Positano B&B and Inns
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beauty is hidden in details”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Decoration was impressive with touchings of the traditional Positano. Our room was quite small but it has a private terrace surrounded with the orange trees and beautiful flowers. We were very lucky. The suggested restaurants by the hotel staff for dinner were highly satisdactory. It's a small hotel but it is such warm that you feel that you're at home. It is located in the centre and it is quite easy to reach to the beach and shops when you compare with the other hotels.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We absolutely loved this hotel! The owners/staff were wonderful and so warm. We felt personalized attention as there are only 6 rooms or so on the property.The rooms were stunning, everything was new as it has recently opened. We even had sparkling water, candy coated almonds, and little cookies to welcome us. It felt like a luxury villa that we were staying in rather than a hotel. The attention to detail was outstanding and the location ideal, being in the heart of Positano and just minutes from the beach and boardwalk. The breakfast on the terrace was delightful. We were in awe of the surroundings and the decor. Our room had a lovely balcony with lemon trees and we felt like we experienced the true ambiance of the beauty that is Positano.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

A lovely place with a genuine atmosphere that made us feel right at home. Everything form the rooms, location, service, breakfast was top notch and we love to come back to Casa Buonocore again. Staying at this hotel is unique expedience for people looking for something different to a ordinary ++++ hotel.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

After not finding any reviews on Trip Advisor for this place when we booked in April 2013 we were slightly concerned that the beautiful place shown on their website even existed! We need not have worried. Casa Buonocore is a newly opened (as of April 2013) gem of a place sat in the cliff side of Positano. This place is truly beautiful. Sandra & Nico have immaculately refurbished this guest house - the attention to detail is extraordinary & the décor is a showcase of beautiful things that are sold in Sandra’s shop next door. Our room was at the top of the house & was lovely. The best surprise was opening the patio door through the bathroom to a private terrace with views over the sea & town - breathtaking.
It was the little touches that made this guest house stand out - a fresh fruit bowl in the room & candles lit at night time on the patio, stairs & entrance that gave a very romantic feel.
Recommendations for restaurants were spot on as was the help to organise our onward travel.
Breakfast was amazing. Seriously, we literally rolled out as felt compiled to try everything! Again nothing was too much trouble - from the freshly made cappuccinos to the immaculately presented scrambled eggs (which were given the seal of approval by my egg loving boyfriend!)

The trouble with finding a beautiful place like this is that you become reluctant to share it with the rest of the world, but I feel I need to write this review as a massive thank you to Sandra, Nico, Pietro & all the other staff that made our stay in Positano so memorable. Please stay at this place if you are in Positano, we really didn’t want to leave!

Room Tip: Top of the house - room with a private terrace overlooking the sea & town. Amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

An amazing place. Very refined, with very special attention to details. We have been in the deluxe room, which is really a beautiful suite, with amazing design features.

The staff/owners were super nice making you feel really home. The breakfast is the highlight, home prepared with good quality ingredients and served with passion and kindness.

Location central with a beautiful shop with discount for residents in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We spent 5 nights at this hotel in early may.From arrival to departure our hosts were welcoming,charming,informative,and contributed to an excellent stay in Positano.We stayed in a room overlooking a garden of orange trees with a terrace to sit at.All rooms individually decorated with style and were all different.Our room and bathroom were beautiful with lots of lovely extra touches.It didn't matter to us that there are no sea views from hotel as lots of views of Positano to see.Breakfasts were taken on the terrace and were a lovely selection of cold meats,cheese,bread,pastries,cereals,yogurts and the owners would cook any hot option you wanted....nothing was too much trouble for them.We were given recommendations of restaurants to eat at which were all good.Overall would definetly recommend this hotel for its location,quality furnishings,comfort but above all the friendly and helpful attitude of the owners.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed with a another couple at this small bed and breakfast for three days while visiting Positano.
Hosts: The hosts were very welcoming from the start, and offered many suggestions on activities and restaurants, ans helped with reservations and tours.
Food: The morning breakfast was very comprehensive, and was very nice.
Facilities: No pool or anything like that, but there is a very nice terrace for having breakfast or cocktails, and it has a bit of a view. Note there are many stairs to get up to the hotel, so it may not be good for old people or disabled- but so does the rest of Positano...
Rooms: Stayed in one of the smaller standard rooms, it decorated nicely, with elegant, and quality furnishings, and was extremely clean. The bathrooms were all brand new and very nice. The hostess, took us for a tour of the upstairs larger rooms, and if you can afford them, they were very very nice.
Location: Excellent location on a main street directly across from the pedestrian walking area, and close to the beach and bus stop.

I would recommend this hotel, and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the corner standard room, or the big room upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Buonocore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Buonocore

Address: via Cristoforo Colombo, 77, 84017 Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Buonocore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Buonocore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.