We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two paths, actually.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sentiero degli Dei Lemon Point

Sentiero degli Dei Lemon Point
Via Nocelle | Piazza S.croce, 84017 Positano, Italy
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 attractions in Positano
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas
Attraction Details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Two paths, actually.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

You can do the easy flat-ish Sentiero degli Dei with some great views, or you can hike straight up into the spiritual Lattari Mountains from Nocelle on another path also marked with red.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    48
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“amezing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Get ready for a beatiful walk-trekking. Your camera should full battery charged. Something highly recommended!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Just cool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We took an afternoon hike in to Montepertuso. You need to be in at least a little shape. You will not regret the experience.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Walk in heavy rain and fog”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Did the walk with my wife on 28 Nov 12. Started the walk after lunch. Took the bus from Amalfi to Bomerano . Storm clouds were gathering when we left Amalfi. By the time we reached Bomerano, the town was covered in fog and the street + church square were deserted.

We started the walk in intermittent drizzle. Other than meeting a man with his mule near Grotta Biscotto, we didnt meet anyone else throughout the walk. After Grotta Biscotto, heavy fog came in from the sea. Half way through, the sky opened up. There were distant thunder and lightning. Though we were pelted with heavy rain, we can still see the (red/yellowry white) route markers. The scenery was surreal.

We missed our planned exit at Nocelle and continued to Montepertuso.
All in, the walk was not difficult. The rocky part of the path was not slippery, even in the rain.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My wife and I hiked up from Positano, through Montepertuso and Nocelle along the path, and then descended back down to the coast road at Praiano where we caught a local bus back to Positano. We were there in mid-October, a week after the region had suffered a great deal of rain, but the weather couldn't have been more perfect for our visit. We love to hike, and this was one of our all-time favorite, relatively short day hikes. The only drawback of the hike was the stress on our knees and ankles from the descent down so many stone steps to Praiano.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sentiero degli Dei Lemon Point also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Sentiero degli Dei Lemon Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sentiero degli Dei Lemon Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.