We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only way to travel the Amalfi Coast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Positano Travelling Day Tours

Positano Travelling Day Tours
Liparlati, 39, 84017 Positano, Italy
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 42 Activities in Positano
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Positano Travelling offers you an unique experience on the Amalfi Coast with a brilliant group of professional and friendly gentlemen who will guide you along this Paradise. Our staff, with over thirty years of experience in the autoservice and tourism industry, knows our customers' needs, and will provide the best service and assistance, taking care of your comfort during transfers, excursions and taxi services and at the same time giving you the opportunity to learn more about Amalfi Coast.Having grown up in Positano, our chauffeurs will inform you about the best places to visit, the best restaurants and the best events"not to miss" during your vacation. They will assist you with tasting the traditional life and culture, and offer you the chance to visit the typical small shops, boutiques and local factories that have made the "Positano Style" famous all over the world. With Positano Travelling your stay on the Amalfi Coast will be more than an unforgettable experience
Stouffville Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Only way to travel the Amalfi Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We can highly recommend this service. Claudio has lived in Positano his whole life and is happy to offer local expertise on sights, culture, restaurants etc. Claudio speaks english very well and has a great sense of humour which helps make for an enjoyable ride. The cars are quite nice, Mercedes E class sedans. Claudio even waited outside Pompeii for us while we did a little sightseeing on the way to naples airport, now thats service! We also rode with Gennaro who arranged our multiple rides, also a professional with great local insights.
It is without hesitation that we recommend Positano Travelling for your rides on the Amalfi coast, Claudio and Gennaro will take care of your local tavel and sightseeing needs. Remember to ask Claudio about his birthday party!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broomall, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great experience! - Daily car services in Positano, Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Through the advice of the hotel staff at the Punta Regina - a wonderful small hotel, we commissioned daily car services from Positano Travelling Day Tours for the five days and it turned out to be a highlight of our stay. Our driver, Gennaro, was wonderful. His personality reflected the happy spirit of Positano. He was always prompt, very knowledgable about the area and very connected. The car was always clean and comfortable. All we had to do was tell him what, where and when the four of us wanted to do and it was done. Amalfi, Ravello, Salerno, Sorrento, Pompeii, where to eat, when is the best time to go, etc. Never been to the area and not sure of what to do? Just let them know and relax. We have recommended their services to others and they thanked us with gifts for the recommendation. You will be in good hands with Gennaro. His fantastic services were a big part of a truly memorable vacation and we will certainly use them again. Highly Recommended! - Doug W.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best vacation ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Unbelievable is all I can say! Gennaro was amazing and made the entire trip. It was the best vacation I have ever had. Helpful and fun, knows everyone and every where to go, offers to help, funny and gracious, excellent driver and humble. This was the trip I measure everything else against because of him. Would do this again in a heartbeat!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Traveling the Amalfi Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We had a fantastic experience with Positano Traveling. Gennaro picked us up at the Rome airport and took us directly to Sorrento for a great lunch on the water. He then dropped us at the Hyrdofoil port so we could go directly to the Isle of Capri. Three days later he met us at the dock in Positano and took us to our aparments in Positano where we stayed for 5 days Each day he would pick us up at the appointed time and drive us to wherever our itinerary took us that day. There were 8 of us in his Mercedes van and we were VERY comfortable! At the end of our stay, he took us directly to our hotel in Rome for the last two nights of our trip.

I would not recommed a car rental for groups when traveling in this area of Italy. Gennaro and his team are the only way to go when you are visiting the Amalfi Coast!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Gennaro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Gennaro and his company was recommended to us by the owner of Villa Jessica. He is fabulous! Prompt,friendly, informative, and tall (which makes him easy to find in a busy italian airport) I really can go on and on....I highly recommend Positano travelling day tours and ask for Gennaro....Michele

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Positano Travelling Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Positano Travelling Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Positano Travelling Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.