We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel 1 minute from the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence La Dolce Vita

Save Saved
You added Residence La Dolce Vita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence La Dolce Vita
Via Fornillo 31, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel 1 minute from the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is an excellent place to stay on the Amalfi cost. Run by a very nice, friendly couple, each room has a balcony with an amazing view. The rooms are clean and tidy and each room a little different. Right next to the beach and approx. 10 mins to the main part of town. We would recommend this to everybody!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    9
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
7
34
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I recently took a girl trip to Italy with two of my friends and my stay here was the best part of my trip. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable for three people and the views were spectacular. We arrived by ferry and the B&B was just a short walk from the beach. Unfortunately, we took the long way to get there and were tired from hauling our luggage all the way up to the road and down again. When we made it to La Dolce, Vincento opened a bottle of wine for us and took our bags up the steps to our room. Both Vincento and Marissa were so nice and enjoyed visiting with them. I will definitely be staying there again on my next trip to Positano. Our stay was amazing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My fiance and I had a wonderful time staying at the La Dolce Vita for 4 nights in September. The views are spectacular and the B&B is a short walk from the beach. The hotel is situated in a bay just next to the main village of Positano but the walk between the two is a lovely coastal path with stunning views. The rooms are nicely decorated and very up-to-date. The owners are very hospitable and made our breakfast each morning. We highly recommend the B&B.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

La Dolce Vita was one of the most amazing places I have ever stayed. With absolutely spectacular views over the water, a very short walk down to the beach, a short walk up to the main road, and incredible, spacious, luxurious apartment-style rooms, I would recommend this place to anyone, 100%, you will not regret it. Marie was such a character, she always brightened the day, and made breakfast interesting and a crack-up. I will be back, ASAP!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have just returned from a three night stay at La Dolce Vita in Positano and we absolutely loved it. Our room was very spacious with a lovely balcony overlooking the sea. It was very clean and well stocked with a safe and fridge. Maryse and her husband were very hospitable and we were rewarded after our trek with our luggage down the steps from the car park with a cold beer from Maryse! The hotel is situated in a bay just next to the main village of Positano but the walk between the two is a lovely coastal path with stunning views. We had a wonderful stay and want to thank Maryse and her husband!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for 7 nights in September. We were attempting to do Positano on a limited budget, seemingly not an easy thing to do but we both agreed that we had made a good choice when booking La Dolce Vita.

We had a spacious and beautiful room with a huge balcony and a really comfy bed. We found that the location was perfect once we had carried our suitcases down the 300 steps or so from the road, as it it only 100 steps up from the beach, and not in the bustle of the town centre. Maryse even gave us cold drinks as we arrived so we could recover from the climb down. The main town is only a few minutes away along a really picturesque cliff walk and there are restaurants and beach bars nearby. We recommend Lo Guarrancino along the path to town for a great view and good value food.

Maryse was very friendly at breakfast and helpful with travel advice about Pompeii and Capri. Our room was cleaned thoroughly every day. I would not hesitate to stay here again, thank you for having us!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We have been traveling along the Amalfi for weeks and this is by far one of the best hotels!

Maryse was lovely and accommodating to every need. It was hard to find her at times but she is there every morning so just ask your questions then!

I loved my stay there, great wifi, great atmosphere, close to the beach and beach restaurants/bars.

I can't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence La Dolce Vita

Address: Via Fornillo 31, 84017 Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The scenery is amazing, the beach of Fornillo is set between steep mountains green hills and the beach. The house used to be a simple fisherman's house,once the only one on the beach. Now, the house offers 6 comfortable bedrooms on two levels,facing the sea, full south, with balcony or terrace or garden, bathroom with shower, fridge, air conditioning and daily breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo and Travelocity so you can book your Residence La Dolce Vita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence La Dolce Vita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.